Deranged Photography Contest: Landscape | Serra do Corvo Branco



405opfol2gu03cl_DSC_8472-Pano - Post.jpg
405opfvl2gu13fj_DSC_8461.jpg
405opfvl2gu1nuc_DSC_8459.jpg

Yooo everybody! I'm back online. I've been training for a 3-kilometer swimming marathon next year, which is demanding a heck ton of energy. Because of that, my creativity levels have been affected, thus explaining my absence from Hive. However, this week's contest instigated me to find some photos on my archives. I navigated to a folder with panoramas from a 2020 trip. Surprise! A message popped-up with the scariest of the messages: corrupted file. Thank God I have backups.

So, in 2020 a friend and I went mountain biking to a place called Serra do Corvo Branco in the state of Santa Catarina (Brazil). Here the road meanders up the valley (literally up the rock face). There are 284 bends over 11km up to an altitude of 1470 meters. You can imagine the amount of butt soreness after cycling up that beast. It took me a few minutes to bomb down the road on the mountain bike; that's when I captured this multi-photo panorama.

The panorama

This panorama isn't all that huge, mainly because my computer wouldn't be able to process an enormous file. If I recall, the composition is made out of 5 shots to create an 11217 x 4102 pixels image. Then I used Photoshop to clip them together and voila (not without waiting a heck ton laughs.)

Camera: Nikon D7100
Lens: Standard 18-105mm
Settings 18mm | F8 | Iso 100 | 1/400s


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now