A trip to Fatima, Portugal...

Hello my fellow Hiveian!

Hope you're doing great today, despite this crazy times we live in.

Today, I'm going to share some photos about a tiny village in Portugal called Fátima. Today is Easter friday, so it seems quite appropriate to share photos of this place, as you will see.

Most of the photos (if not all) where taken with my Tokina lense, brand new at the time. My camera was sort of new as well and this where the first time I actually took photos at night and without a tripod.

Fátima is the second or third largest pilgrimage site in the world due to some recent events hat happened in 1917, that I have written about and also made a mini documentary.

Here are some photos:

That's the center of town and of the entire site, if you will. Here is another during the day. The sky was incredible for photos, quite the rarity.

And now, from the other side, from the back if you will. The sky was also very interesting in the evening.

Part of the pilgrimage for many people involves people walking on their knees. As you can see on this next one:

Now, here are a couple Black and White ones:

Happy to show a more detailed view of the side of the sanctuary. This next one, was kinda hard to get. First time doing night photo and with no tripod, then add a panorama on top of that... But here it is, and I like this photo:

The view if you're standing from the place in the previous photo and again, I must say the sky was pretty cool:

Here is a general view:

Followed by a more detailed view from the main building:

And a general wide open, view during the day as well:

And I'll end with a Black and White one, where I got lucky with the position of the sun:

Here it is. Fátima in Photo.

Hope you enjoyed it and let me know what you think.

Have a great day and Happy Easter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center