Skiing On A Trail Completely New To Me

IMG_1023.JPG

It was about 0 C. Thanks to the snowfall yesterday, the trail seems to be in ok condition.

IMG_1025.JPG

I asked someone who knows the trails in the northern part of the city better than I whether they're all like this and the answer was yes.

IMG_1026.JPG

An interesting bear statue on the right

IMG_1027.JPG

IMG_1028.JPG

A golf course ahead!

IMG_1031.JPG

There it is.

IMG_1032.JPG

Golf course. Stay away. I think most will in this weather even without telling them to.

IMG_1035.JPG

This is where I'll turn back. Lake Alasenjärvi ahead.

IMG_1037.JPG

This player seems to have a medical problem.

IMG_1039.JPG

Beautiful!

IMG_1040.JPG

Mostly downhill from here

IMG_1042.JPG

Lake Merrasjärvi at the same end as the parking area was where I left my car. I'm guessing the ice is strong enough to carry a skier. Hoping for a week-long cold spell. Provided we'll get one, the likelihood that the city will make tracks on lake ice goes up.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center