Photographing to sell two watches [EN-ES]

IMG_7094.jpg

Hello to all the lovers of photography and of this community. Today I want to tell you about some pictures that as the title says I took just to sell two watches. In Cuba the informal market is full of images with bad quality and when you see a well done image it is usually taken from the internet. This means that those looking to buy something end up having to see the product in person almost always or deceived by receiving something that was not what they expected. So yesterday I took some pictures of it while I was at home recovering from a bad cold (luckily it's not COVID).

Set-Up

Quickly I cleared the table that I almost always have full of stuff, I'm usually quite disorganized in my room so it was time to pick up to create the set. I set up my Phopik tripod with my Canon eos RP and added the 18-55mm lens so I could get details in a macro frame. I wouldn't get the typical macro style shots but I could get closer than with the fixed 50mm which is the other lens I use. I then set up a flash I have and some remote triggers to try to play with the light as it was night time and I didn't have good lighting. I must tell you that I only used the flash for the test photos, which are not the ones I am showing you, apparently the batteries were running low and I had no more.

From then on I had to look for other angles that would fill the frame with more light from the fixed ceiling light in my room. The good thing is that when using a tripod it doesn't matter if the shutter release is set to 2 seconds or more, so I just set the focal length, the iso and leave the shutter release on automatic thanks to the AV mode that professional cameras usually come with. It's even the mode I use mostly when I'm outdoors so I don't waste time unless I need to set the speed for something specific. The rest was to place the watches in their original boxes and create different situations that focused on highlighting how beautiful they are. Each one has its own style, the first is a Festina F20271 which has a very modern design and the other is a Massimo Dutti 1690/053/700 which is a little more classic but comes with several accessories so I tried to include them in the photos.

Hola a todos los amantes de fotografía y de esta comunidad. Hoy quiero hablarles de unas fotos que como dice el titulo las hice solo para vender dos relojes. En Cuba el mercado informal esta lleno de imágenes con pésima calidad y cuando vez alguna imagen bien hecha suele ser tomada de internet. Esto hace que quienes busquen comprar algo terminen teniendo que ver el producto en persona casi siempre o engañados al recibir algo que no era lo que esperaban. Pues ayer me lance a hacerle algunas fotos aprovechando que estoy en casa recuperándome de un mal catarro (por suerte no es COVID).

Preparando todo

Rápido despeje la mesa que casi siempre la sueno tener llena de cosas, suelo ser bastante desorganizado en mi cuarto así que tocaba recoger para crear el set. Arme mi trípode Phopik junto a mi Canon eos RP y le añadí el lente 18-55mm para poder conseguir detalles en un marco macro. No saldrían las típicas fotografías de estilo macro pero podría acercarme mas que con el 50mm fijo que es el otro lente que uso. Luego configure un flash que tengo y unos disparadores remotos para tratar de jugar con la luz pues era de noche y no disponía de una buena iluminación. Debo decirles que el flash solo lo use en las fotos de prueba que no son las que les muestro, al parecer les quedaba poco ya a las baterías y no tenia más.

A partir de ahí tuve que buscar otros ángulos que me llenaran mas de luz el encuadre a partir de la luz fija de techo de mi cuarto. Lo bueno es que al usar un trípode no importa si el disparador se sitúa en 2 segundos o mas, por lo que solo ajuste la focal, el iso y deje el disparador en automático gracias al modo AV que suelen traer las cámaras profesionales. Incluso es el modo que suelo usar mayormente cuando estoy en exteriores para no perder el tiempo a menos que necesite ajustar la velocidad para algo en específico. El resto fue colocar los relojes en sus cajas originales e ir creando situaciones distintas que se enfocaran en resaltar lo bellos que son. Cada uno tiene un estilo propio, el primero es un Festina F20271 que tiene un diseño muy actual y el otro es un Massimo Dutti 1690/053/700 que es un poco mas clásico pero viene con varios accesorios por lo que trate de incluirlos en las fotos.

The Photos || Las Fotos

IMG_7093.jpg

IMG_7102.jpg

IMG_7100.jpg

IMG_7101.jpg


I hope you liked them and can give me your opinion in the comments. Have you ever done a photo shoot to sell something of yours? Leave me a photo like this in the comments.

Espero que les hayan gustado y me puedan dar su opinión en los comentarios. ¿Alguna vez hiciste una sesión de fotos para vender algo tuyo? Déjame una foto así en los comentarios.

Puedes contactarme y seguir mi trabajo aquí

Instagram
Telegram
Twitter

Contact me and follow my work here

IMG_2015.PNG

Apoya mi trabajo con Bitcoin Lightning

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center