A session with Daniela || Photo Shooting [EN-ES]

The outdoor photo shoots are usually the ones I like to do the most, when you throw yourself to make one in the street can arise many ideas on how to do it. This time I went out with my girlfriend @aylenmp and her friend Daniela to take some pictures of her, I leave you her Instagram in link.

I was using a Canon 700D at the time, it all happened at the time when I was starting to get into photography in a more professional way and from time to time I would do some sessions just to practice and improve. Somehow I had to learn how to drive a model and I didn't see a better way than doing it and learning as I went along. With Daniela I came up with some good ideas for poses and locations.

I always feel more confident doing portraits, besides being one of the things I like to do the most, so I started with a few. I always try to capture natural gestures on the face and not so fake, that's why many times we photographers play the role of fools as long as the models smile to take them on the spot so the image doesn't feel forced.

Las sesiones de fotos en exteriores suelen ser las que mas me gustan hacer, cuando te lanzas a realizar una en la calle pueden surgir muchas ideas sobre como hacerla. Esta vez salí junto a mi novia @aylenmp y su amiga Daniela para hacerle unas fotos a ella, les dejo su Instagram en enlace.

Estuve usando en aquel tiempo una Canon 700D, todo sucedió en el tiempo en que comenzaba a lanzarme en la fotografía de una manera más profesional y de vez en cuando realizaba sesiones por el simple hecho de practicar e ir mejorando. De alguna manera debía aprender a conducir una modelo y no veía mejor forma que hacerlo e ir aprendiendo sobre la marcha. Con Daniela surgieron buenas ideas las que surgieron de poses y localizaciones.

Yo siempre me siento más seguro haciendo retratos, ademas de ser de las cosas que más me gusta hacer, por ello comencé con algunos. Siempre tratando de captar gestos naturales en la cara y no tan fingidos, es por ello que muchas veces los fotógrafos hacemos el papel de tontos con tal de que los modelos sonrían para tomarlos en el acto y así no se sienta forzada la imagen.

18.jpg

17.jpg

25.jpg

In our first location we took as a background the National Theater of Havana, which by its architecture attracts attention and also helps to contrast with her clothes. I really liked the resemblance in the color tone of the clothes with that billboard that we found in a corner in front of the theater.

En nuestra primera localización tomamos como fondo el Teatro Nacional de la Habana, que por su arquitectura llama la atención ademas de que ayuda a contrastar con la ropa de ella. Me gusto mucho el parecido en la tonalidad del color de la ropa con esa vallas que encontramos en una esquina frente al teatro.

19.jpg

22.jpg


For other locations we did a change of clothes, something I usually do with the models so they don't have so many photos with the same clothes and explore other color contrasts. We started walking the streets of old Havana, a very busy area because of the antiquity that is rooted in it. But I only liked this photo of all the ones we took, so I only show you an image of this change of clothes.

Para otras localizaciones hicimos un cambio de ropa, es algo que suelo hacer con los modelos para de esta forma no tengan tantas fotos con la misma ropa y explorar otros contrastes de colores. Comenzamos a caminar las calles de la habana vieja, una zona muy transitada por la antigüedad que esta arraigada en ella. Pero solo me gusto esta foto de todas las que hicimos, por ello solo les muestro una imagen de este cambio de ropa.

27.jpg


I hope you liked the images and can comment on your favorite.

Espero que les hayan gustado las imágenes y puedan comentarme su favorita.


Puedes contactarme y seguir mi trabajo aquí

Instagram
Telegram
Twitter

Contact me and follow my work here


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now