A photo shooting with Yudisley [EN-ES]

Hi everyone, today I want to show you the result of a photo shoot I did with Yudisley a few months ago. It all came about as part of a raffle I did on my Instagram where I was giving away a photo shoot and she was the winner. After that we coordinated the place and date where we would do it and we went for it, it was one of the first sessions I did during the pandemic so we took many sanitary measures. In all the images I used a closed focal point to focus the attention on her, blurring everything else in a smooth and clean way from the camera.

In Havana there are several places where many old cars are parked to be rented mostly by tourists, we took that to the images. In these first photos I show you we take advantage of these cars and their colorfulness to highlight the image, always having her as the protagonist.

Hola a todos, hoy quiero mostrarles el resultado de una sesión de fotos que hice junto a Yudisley hace unos meses. Todo surgió como parte de un sorteo que realice en mí Instagram donde regalaba una sesión de fotos y ella fue la ganadora. Luego de eso coordinamos el lugar y fecha donde lo haríamos y nos lanzamos a ello, fue de las primeras sesiones que hice durante la pandemia por lo que tomamos muchas medidas sanitarias. En todas las imágenes use una focal cerrada para centrar la atención en ella difuminando así todo lo demás de una manera suave y limpia desde cámara.

En la Habana existen varios lugares donde se parquean muchos autos antiguos para ser alquilados mayormente por turistas, nosotros llevamos eso a las imágenes. En estas primeras fotos que les muestro aprovechamos estos autos y su colorido para resaltar la imagen, siempre teniéndola a ella como protagonista.

IMG_4978.jpg

IMG_4985.jpg

Then we looked for an empty space, at least the least crowded that existed because the area we chose is usually quite busy. This way I focused more on her and we took a few shots to capture the movement of her hair.

Luego buscamos un espacio vacío, al menos lo menos concurrido que existiese pues la zona que escogimos suele ser bastante transitada. De esta forma me enfoque mas en ella e hicimos algunas buscando capturar el movimiento de su pelo.

IMG_5005.jpg

IMG_5045.jpg

In my photo shoots I can't miss that space for closed portraits, that is, focusing more on the face and their expressions. That's why I really liked these two photos.

En mis sesiones de fotos no puede faltar ese espacio para los retratos cerrados, es decir, enfocándome más en la cara y sus expresiones. Por ello estas dos fotos me gustaron mucho.

IMG_5093.jpg

IMG_5063.jpg

We finished the session a little bit sporty. She changed her clothes to transmit a little more love for sports and healthy living. We only needed to find something to simulate some kind of exercise, like a bicycle, it would have been great.

Terminamos la sesión un poco deportiva. Ella se cambio de ropa para transmitir un poco más de afición al deporte y la vida sana. Solo nos falto encontrar algo con lo que simular algún tipo de ejercicio, como alguna bicicleta, hubiese estado muy bien.

IMG_5273.jpg

IMG_5305.jpg

All the pictures were taken with my Canon RP and the 50mm f/1.8 lens, in almost all of them I used its minimum focal length. The development was done in Capture One and then I did a simple edit on the skin, eyes and mouth from Photoshop.

Would you like to share in videos my editing process for this kind of photos?

Todas las fotos fueron hechas con mi Canon RP y el lente 50mm f/1.8, en casi todas use su focal mínima. El revelado lo hice en Capture One y luego hice una edición sencilla en la piel, ojos y boca desde Photoshop.

¿Te gustaría compartiera en videos mi proceso de edición para este tipo de fotos?


Puedes contactarme y seguir mi trabajo aquí

Instagram
Telegram
Twitter

Contact me and follow my work here


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now