Yellow Flowers Photo Session

cover.jpg

Yesterday, September 21st, was the day of yellow flowers! It's a worldwide tradition (or at least in Latin America) to give yellow flowers on this day.

To celebrate in my own way as a photographer, I organized a photoshoot with a friend to do a photography session with this theme.

Let's start with the photos i took of her standing. I really love this first one because she has such a big, beautiful smile. She loves sunflowers, so she was super excited about her photos!

El dia de ayer 21 de septiembre se celebró el dia de las flores amarillas pues es una tradicion mundial ( o almenos en latinoamerica) regalar flores amarillas en este día.

Asi que para celebrar este dia a mi manera de fotografo, organizé una sesion de fotos con una amiga para hacer fotos con esta temática.

Empezaré por mostrarles las fotos que hicimos con la modelo de pie, esta primera foto me gusta mucho porque tiene una gran y hermosa sonrisa, ella ama los girasoles asi que estaba muy emocionada con sus fotos!

IMG_1848.jpg

IMG_1844.jpg

For all these shots, I used my Canon RP with a 50mm f/2.8 lens and a white backdrop.

For lighting, I only used one light source: my Speedlite flash with a 50cm softbox.

Para tomar todas estas fotos utilicé mi camara CANON RP con un lente 50mm a 2.8/f y una tela blanca como fondo.

Para la luz utilicé solo 1 punto de luz, mi flash speedlite con un softbox de 50 cm.

IMG_1834 (1).jpg

Here, we varied the pose to highlight her figure more:

Aquí variamos la pose para resaltar mas su figura:

IMG_1856.jpg

In this shot, I tried to create a more vintage look, and I think it turned out beautifully.

En esta foto intenté hacer algo mas Vintage y el resultado me pareció simplemente hermoso.

IMG_1867.jpg

Once we were happy with the standing shots, we started taking some with her crouched down for more variety.

Cuando ya estuvimos satisfechos con las fotos que teníamos de pie, empezamos a hacer algunas fotos con la chica agachada y así tener variedad en las fotos.

IMG_1871.jpg

IMG_1885.jpg

I get a very Tumblr vibe from this next photo, super cool.

La siguiente foto me da una vibra muy tumblr, algo super cool.

IMG_1905.jpg

IMG_1911.jpg

I'm sharing this one because her laugh was so spontaneous and it came out really cute.

Esta foto la comparto porque esa fue una risa muy espontanea y quedó super linda:

IMG_1926.jpg

Then she sat down and I took these next two. By this point, we were super happy because all the photos were coming out great!

Luego se sentó y tomé las siguientes dos fotos, a este punto ya estábamos súper felices porque todas las fotos estaban saliendo muy bonitas!!

IMG_1876.jpg

IMG_1879.jpg

Since we had already gotten all the shots we wanted, I wanted to get creative and experiment with different effects. I took a ton of photos, but I'll only show you my favorites.

For the first two, I set my camera to a low shutter speed and with a plant in front i moved it while taking the photo to create this sweeping, dreamy effect.

Como ya habíamos logrados todas las fotos que queríamos quise ponerme creativo y inventar un poco para explorar diferentes tipos de efectos, tomé muchísimas fotos pero solo les mostraré las que mas me gustaron.

Para las primeras dos fotos, puse mi camara en baja velocidad de obturacion y con una plata en frente la movía al tomar la foto para crear este efecto barrido y "dreamy"

IMG_1971.jpg

IMG_1981.jpg

And for the next one, I put a sunflower in front of the lens to create a yellow overlay, and I love how it turned out.

Y para la siguiente foto lo que hice fue poner un girasol en frente y para cubrir la foto de un color amarillo y el resultado quedó muy bonito:

IMG_1936.jpg

At one moment, while she was changing poses, my camera fired on its own and I got one of my favorite shots of the session completely unexpectedly. It's so beautiful!

Y en cierto momento, mientras la chica estaba cambiando de pose, mi cámara se disparo sola y de manera espontanea salio una de mis fotos favoritas de la sesión, de verdad que quedó hermosa, totalmente inesperado!

IMG_1957.jpg

I hope you love these photos as much as we do!

Espero que les gusten estas fotos tanto como a nosotros!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now