Portraits with a Curly Hair Girl

While walking through my city's metropolitan park, I spotted this girl who caught my eye. She was dressed in a totally '80s-90s style and I thought it was super cool. So, I decided to approach her and ask if I could take a few photos. She was thrilled and said yes!

Mientras caminaba en el parque metropolitano de mi ciudad vi a esta chica que me llamo la atención pues vestía con un estilo de los años 80-90's y me pareció muy cool asi que decidí acercarme a ella y preguntarle si le podía hacer algunas fotos y ella muy feliz dijo que si!

I started by taking some shots where I first saw her, sitting on a bench. She told me she was waiting for a friend there...

Empece por hacerle algunas fotos en donde la vi por primera vez sentada en una banca, ella me dijo que estaba allí esperando a una amiga...

Even though I was guiding her with the poses, I was really surprised by how confident she was in front of the camera. So I asked her if she was a model and to my surprise, she wasn't. But what she did tell me was that she's a singer and has experience performing in front of crowds and cameras, which explained her confidence.

Aunque yo la estuve guiando con las poses me sorprendió muchísimo la confianza que tenia ante la cámara y así que le pregunté que si era modelo y para mi sorpresa no lo era pero lo que si me dijo es que es cantante y tiene experiencia frente al publico y las cámaras, por eso irradiaba tanta seguridad en si misma.

I took a side profile shot to play with the angle and got closer and closer to her face.

Le tome una foto de lado para jugar con el angulo y me fui acercando cada vez mas a su rostro.

After those shots, I noticed a path nearby that we could use to create a composition using leading lines towards her:

Después de hacerle esas fotos vi que cerca de nosotros había un camino que podía funcionar para hacer una composición usando las lineas guía hacia la chica:

To take all these photos, I used my Canon RP camera with a 50mm f/2 lens.

There were quite a few trees around where we were, so I asked the girl to lean against one to use it as an element for the photos:

Para tomar todas estas fotos utilicé mi camara Canon RP con un lente 50mm a 2/f.

En ese lugar donde estábamos teníamos bastantes arboles alrededor asi que le dije a la chica que se arrecostara al arbol para usarlo como elemento para las fotos:

Then we played with the leaves on the tree to create the following photos, which, in my personal opinion, are my favorites!

Y luego jugamos con las hojas del árbol para hacer las siguientes fotografías que en mi opinión personal, son mis favoritas!

In the end, the girl was super happy with her photos and I was more than satisfied with the results. I hope you enjoyed them as much as we did

Al final la chica quedó súper feliz con sus fotos y yo quede mas que satisfecho con los resultados, espero que a ustedes les hayan gustado tanto como a nosotros

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments