Slice Of Life Archive #2 : Behind the scene, Toast, and Photoprops

「 Slice of Life Archive」


| Photo props, breakfast, desk, work space|

20210414_134304.jpg

Last week, I ordered some photo props. I choose leaves and a sunflower bouquet because I like it. I think it adds a cheerful and hopeful tone to the pictures. Plus it fits the season now.

20210414_134148.jpg

It's fasting month in Indonesia. It's not as festive as it use to due to corona. And compared to years ago, getting food is way easier now. Thanks to delivery service, now I don't have to stay hungry during the day. I can conveniently eat from my work space. I always love toast so I decided to buy one of these premium toast.

20210414_134134.jpg20210414_134541.jpg

That toast consists of cheese, lettuce, ham and mayo. It was so filling for a breakfast. I paired it with matcha espresso. These two combination boost my mood to work during the day.

20210414_134515.jpg

I have not been working in this desk for a few days now. I am often out these days buying supplies for my homebaking business. But this week and the next two, I will be staying home more. In that disorganized surface, there's my cook book, sticky notes about recipe ingredients, calculator, laptop charger and a bank note. Also my laptop.

That desk is also where I spent 5 months to curate, work, and write on Hive.

20210414_140500.jpg

The windows at my home is equipped with bars. Sometimes it can feel like I am living in a mini prison. My desk is facing the window with a view of the sky, the flowers, and I can watch the passer by from where I sit. It's a bit cloudy outside. These days, it rains frequently every afternoon. I have not checked my plants but I hope they'll survive this.

Line_Break2.png

Line_Break2.png

Mac

Line_Break2.png

Mac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning art and exploring new hobbies. In this slice of life series, I want to capture moments that I got from my daily life. I hope through this series, I can improve my shoot and learn how to take better captures.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now