Random shots

Hello there dear photography lovers!
Here in this post I would like to share some of my shots taken recently in my spare time. I put some words that explain the motive behind each.


As a starter let me tell you that nowadays I am practicing on still life photography and creative setups. There is one example below where I put some smoke on the background and placed a white figurine sculpture in the front. I over exposed the image to be able to blend the smoke and the head. With the eyes closed he looks like he is lost in thoughts, volatile thoughts...


büst.jpg


Next one is all about practicing gradient backdrops. I chose blue color to have the contrast for walnut brown color. Other than that I think it is also interesting to see the tracks on the surface of the shell.


DSCF2930.JPG


Here is our cat. We call him Mars. There was a sun glare from the window and he was lying in front of the sofa. The backlight was defining the body very well, and I wanted to capture it. Looking to it now, I could have lowered the exposure little bit.


mars_1.jpg


Another practicing with still life genre. I chose this marble to exercise transparency and the color inside.


marble.jpg


The last one occurred during a morning walk in the forest. I found this shack with the rays at the background. I wish I had a chance to have someone looking out of the window.


white shack_2.jpg


That's all for now. Hope you like them.
All the best...


Still not in HIVE? Join this strong community.


Are you looking for a visual to use in your Hive post? By setting m1alsan as 2% beneficiary for your post, just pick any image on my LIL (aka LMAC Image Library).

For more info: LIL Home


Interested in NFTs? Here are my galleries:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now