Posterizing the ordinary







We have so many different items in our daily life in which nothing special with them, they provide all the convenience needed by just being ordinary. They are populated everywhere: at home, at work, in the streets etc. you name it.

Kitchen door, metal pitcher, decorative heart, iron works of a door, rear wheel of a scooter, aerial voltage lines, flood lights for a football stadium; above and below, these are the items that I took pictures of. Some ordinary things from my life.

Instead of taking straight shots, I used posterization filter built-in to my compact camera. Apart from my crop size mirrorless, I also own a Sony Hx-99. All the pictures are taken with this lovely compact device. And I must admit that it is handy to do some experiments around.

After all, I liked the high contrast and the texture, and I wanted to share with you my posterization of ordinaries.

All the best.











Still not in HIVE? Join this strong community.


Are you looking for a visual to use in your Hive post? By setting m1alsan as 2% beneficiary for your post, just pick any image on my LIL (aka LMAC Image Library).

For more info: LIL Home


Interested in NFTs?

Here is my gallery on Hive:


My social media links:,

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center