A butterfly, a spider and of course some cats :)

Hola photography enthusiasts,
The world is full of wonders and livings. I always try to remember this but most of the time this idea just slips off from my plate. Say the reason is daily activities or being blind to out of routine, I am always trying to remind myself that I should look more deep into the environment where I am just one of the guest. The fact that the curtain will close some time later, makes me think that I should pay attention to the the play.

Today I invite you to meet some of the little guys. First one is a lovely butterfly I saw during a trekking activity. Actually let me correct myself and say "succeeded to take a good shot of". Because these wings are everywhere and they had the full energy of life. Hard to frame them if the sun is already up and the air is windy. Usually early morning is the best time to take picture of butterflies, but here is a ready to fly one during noon time. I am not sure but I think it is called as: "Lasiommata maera"


1000014324.jpg

Second one is a very little spider I found next to a flower pot at home. I rushed to get my camera and hook a macro lens on it. I took several pictures and this one I decided to share. After editing a bit by cropping and coloring, I believe background and the body created a good repetitive color suite. The legs are really striking to me. I wonder how the joints work to make maneuvers. It is so tiny! And the eyes... Lots of them.


1000015249.jpg

Then the cats. Surely cats are one of the popular animals in the modern life. Pets are cute, and it is sad that they are engineered, not the adopted ones of course. I am talking about pet shop products. To be honest I have one that I paid to own and I was not aware of the burden enliven behind the doors up until then. Day after day now I am more sensitive to that market.

The last two shots are dedicated to stray cats. It is interesting to observe how they look at your face as if they are thinking to say something. Sometimes I think their souls are really elevated and are living in a different consciousness... I was lucky to get a portrait of the white one below. The eyes my friends, the eyes! It locks me out...

And the family at the end. The members are each looking at different directions. And all the kittens are lined up. The mother seems to take the lead, protective. I practiced to build layers on this photo. First the wall, then the sea and some industrial endeavor. So one of these families is living in some layers of our days.

All the best!


1000015250.jpg


1000015248.jpg



Still not in HIVE? Join this strong community.


Are you looking for a visual to use in your Hive post? By setting m1alsan as 2% beneficiary for your post, just pick any image on my LIL (aka LMAC Image Library).

For more info: LIL Home


Interested in NFTs?

Here is my gallery on Hive:


My social media links:,

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center