Attention Photographers

Hi All,

I just purchased my first DSLR camera, Canon 80D and it came with a 18-55 mm kit lens. I am still watching loads of YouTube videos on how to use this camera and how to use the different type of modes.

In my previous photography blogs on HIVE, I posted pictures that was taken from my Dji Osmo Pocket or my iPhone 8 Plus. Those pictures were great, but seeing other photographers on HIVE and the image quality they can produce from their DSLR, is far greater then the Osmo Pocket. So I decided to take this hobby to the next step and I bought myself a DSLR. I love getting out of the house and explorer new locations in my beautiful city, Sydney. So I will be using my camera to take nature, sunrise and sunset shots.

I need some help from the Hive community with some useful resources to set me on the right path to become a great photographer. I am still trying to grasp the concept of aperture, iso and shutter speed. Should I bother with AV and TV mode on the Canon or should I just learn the manual mode? I also believe that the kit lens is not great for nature shots, so I need some advise on which lens to buy.

I took my Canon EOS 80D for a test spin and with some touch up on Photo Shop Express;

DD887D9FA3D342079AE7444DCE7F3FB0.jpeg

CameraLensFocal LengthISOExposure
Canon EOS 80D18-55mmf/5.61001/20sec

Please leave some feedback..

Thanks for stopping by :)

#photography #photofeed #OCD #GEMS #qurator #teamaustralia #help

Social media: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

Team Australia.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency