🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 ”Walk along Achmelvich Beach - white sands and turquoise waters” ~ Highlands of SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 ~ Wednesday Walk

Hi all 👋🏻


(Me, photo made by hubby)

Today I want to share with you a walk along an empty white sandy beach with turquoise waters ~ Achmelvich Beach, Lairg, United Kingdom which is located in the #HIGHLANDS of #SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿
This is one of our first #explorations out, to #discover our new area, where we live since end of January. 😊😎

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in! if you want to join… the community is run by @tattoodjay.
Look at his last post : “Wednesday Walk recent walks”
It will tell you also the rules of joining in at the Wednesday walk posts 😁

Today’s selection will be of 10 photographs, where I take you along on a walk on the beach and through the dunes and grasses…
Date: 27 January 2023.
The Photographs in this post are all taken with my iPhone 📱🤓 the ones taken with my CANON camera walking much further I show you another day 😉

I will follow the time stamps on my photographs. So it looks like you are walking along with me on this #walk around the #beach, to 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 #discover everything, like the little #details seen through my eyes. 😊

Location on Google maps, see the yellow star:

Zooming in a bit:

It’s the north of the west coast of Scotland as you can see on Google maps in these 2 screenshots.

Let’s start our WALK now:
Are you coming along? 😉😊

There are 2 beaches, I approach from in between and see on the right:

A small secluded beach you access walking over the rocks and jumping down.

And on the left:

A much larger wide beach, also empty… no people 😁

They look even great in the #winter. Especially without any #tourists 😉🤓
Nobody around just us and the white sands… the turquoise waters, the wind and just nothing ness 😎

We leave of course some #footprints 👣 let’s capture one step 🤓
I can imagine in the #summer… the soft and cool sand between my toes 😉 the cold water… yep, nice ☺️

Let’s look at the waves 🌊
Today is a calm day and luckily dry…

I love the smell of the sea 🌊 the sounds of the waves crashing on the beach and rocks.
It’s so #peaceful 🥰 even #calming

Let’s stay for a while and enjoy… being here.

I did take many photos with my big camera and will show more at a later day. Haven’t got the time at the moment to edit them or even upload all of them. 🤓
Soon… I promise 🤞🏻I will share it all with you.

We decide to walk back through the #dunes, the wind picked up as you can see on the grasses… blowing us forward along some #paths.

The colours are beautiful this day, don’t you think?

Looking towards the left to the path we took in between the beaches. The animals we encountered I show you later. 😉

I enjoyed walking over this empty sand beach, it was so peaceful just us… hope you enjoyed this moment as much as I did. Until soon…

And here I say “that’s all for today’s post my friends, join me next time for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider by SilverFish / mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

#ecency banner by @irisworld

!pinmapple 58.17033 lat -5.30679 long 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 ”Walk along Achmelvich Beach - white sands and turquoise waters” ~ Highlands of SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 ~ Wednesday Walk d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
87 Comments
Ecency