⚙️ “THE MAKER FAIRE comes to the city centre” ~ EINDHOVEN the Netherlands 🇳🇱 ~ Wednesday Walk

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you when I went for a walk around the CITY CENTRE of EINDHOVEN doing some chores and show you what I saw there.** This visit is part of my recent trip. ✈️
#Eindhoven is located in The Netherlands 🇳🇱

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in!… the community is run by @tattoodjay.
Look at his last #Wednesdaywalk post here:
Wednesday Walk Round Hill beach
It will tell you also the rules of joining at the Wednesday walk posts 😁 come join us! It is fun!

Today’s selection will be of 27 PHOTOGRAPHS
Date: 23 SEPTEMBER 2023.
The Photographs and video in this post are all taken with my phone 📱🤓
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are experiencing my #adventures on this #walk, to 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 #discover everything what I saw, like the little #details seen through my eyes and observe with me all this visit to the city centre has to offer.

The location of EINDHOVEN and its CITYCENTRE you can find on the following screenshot of Google maps with the yellow star ⭐️ :

Zooming out a bit more, so you can see how large Eindhoven and surroundings is.

Some information about the Faire you find in the following website: Maker Faire Eindhoven

A short of what the Maker Faire is all about;

Maker Faire is the Greatest Show (and Tell) on Earth — a family-friendly festival of invention, creativity and resourcefulness, and a celebration of the Maker movement. Part science fair, part county fair, and part something entirely new, Maker Faire is an all-ages gathering of tech enthusiasts, crafters, educators, tinkerers, hobbyists, engineers, science clubs, authors, artists, students, and commercial exhibitors.
Source!

To be honest… I didn’t know it was on here while I visited Eindhoven. By the time I realised and found time to maybe have visited… they were dismantling the Faire already. As it was only a few days.

So I only have a little sneak #peak for you when some of the Maker’s came to the city centre to #promote the Faire. 🤓

So…. Without further ado 😎 let’s have a look at what I saw further;

After I got off the train 🚂 and while I was wandering around the city centre, I was stopped in my track as lots of noise and people started to gather. 🙂Something was moving in the distance… that towered out over the heads of other walkers through the streets.

I saw smoke too.

A small parade came through the streets 😊

Than I saw these cool moving machines… very #STEAMPUNK like.

Do also look at the people in the distance in the photos… I love their interaction with what we could see. 😉

The machines looked awesome 😎 as do the costumes of the men and women.

A little car that went up and down. All parts moved and opened.

As you can see I was not the only one gathering and I tried to capture some photos above the crowd 🤓

Very cool…. This made my day. 😎

As they come closer by I take photos 📸

So cool, don’t you think?

Some smaller ones I miss going by, so let’s focus on the larger machines/ objects.

The 2 largest wheels stand out so much 😎

I follow along and walk further. Maybe I can squeeze through somewhere to get some better shots 📸😉

They are standing now in front of a large shopping mall : De Heuvel Galerie.

He looks at me… do you see? 🤓

As the wheels are standing still…

…some other creatures come by.
Look at this awesome iron bird 🦅 🥰

It’s large and its wings do move 🦅

A blue car comes by quickly 🤓

Such great metal creations. Love those kind of art works. Big fan of Steampunk here 😉

It is perfect to promote the Faire in the city.

One more capture of the bird 🦅

Than I see a deep water fish 🐟

How awesome is that one…

I walk a bit forwards and can capture it better.

Now you can see the person also who is operating it inside the fish. 😎

Next up is a shark… I love his outfit/ costume.

The shark looks pretty real hahaha 🤣

And off it is.

The large wheels are following shortly and that was last of the parade, I just walked into wandering the streets of Eindhoven.

A little sneak peak of the parade of the Maker Faire through the city centre.
After reading up on it… I missed a lot by not visiting this Faire. (I just couldn’t squeeze it into my busy schedule)
Maybe next time when I visit the Netherlands 🇳🇱 again and it is on or if I am in another location.

If you are in the area when it is on. There are multiple locations around the world… it’s pretty cool… for young and old… go check it out 🤓
See locations and dates here : Locations and dates for the Maker Faire around the world!

…and here I say that’s all for today’s post my friends.
Join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻
Even my own #artworks, once in a while, will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @pinmapple, have a look at my personal map here: Littlebee4 PINMAPPLE MAP

#ecency image by @irisworld

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
98 Comments
Ecency