Paradox (proven in 14 colorful pictures from Iceland)

I suppose everyone knows what a "paradox" is. Simply said that's something, contrary to what most of the people think, believe or expect.

My favorite paradox is that when people say "Iceland" most of them expect it to be a country, covered in ice. Greenland, on the other hand, is expected to be green, judging by its name, isn't it? Well, I haven't been to Greenland, yet, but I've heard by many people that despite its name, it's actually much more "icyer" than Iceland :)

What my eyes and camera lenses saw is completely in accord with that statement and personal observation. Iceland is green! Totally green! Well, apart from the glaciers, of course. Glaciers are white, grey, blue and black - all at the same time, but that's anther story. Check my previous posts if you'd like to see that for yourself ;)

Green is the main theme of my post today. Icelandic green. The color of our Sun (true, it is not yellow :P)

By the way, happy International Day of Human Space Flight!

DDH_8478.jpg

DDH_9264.jpg

DDH_8702.jpg

DDH_8558.jpg

DDH_8473.jpg

DDH_8742.jpg

DDH_8662.jpg

DDH_8383.jpg

DDH_8700.jpg

DDH_8497.jpg

DDH_8437.jpg

DDH_8467.jpg

DDH_8483.jpg

DDH_8501.jpg


Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my difficult visual art endeavor and stay in touch!


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:


Copyright: Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center