I Bought A 37-Year Old SLR For $10

I am not a photographer but I love to take photos with my Smartphone.

I saw a street vendor a couple of days ago selling used stuff and this camera was one of her products.

I don't know about cameras and photography terms. I got interested in this one even if I am not sure if working or not. I also have no idea if this is SLR or DSLR.

After little negotiation, the old woman agreed with the price I bargained. So I bring home a stuff that was totally useless.

There was a liquid thing appears to be a glue coming out from the flash flowed down through the lens.

I cleaned it and try to revive it hoping that it will still work.

It appears that the flash can no longer be repaired because the components were soaked with battery juice that looks like glue on the outside.

I noticed markings on side of the cover. Perhaps someone was trying to forcefully open the back cover. Good thing they failed and forget about opening it by force.

The focus lens was stuck because there were dirt inside passing through this hole appears to be eaten by corrosion.

Then the lens has scratch markings, probably due to poor handling by people who doesn't know about proper care of such thing.

I was able to revive the Minolta X-7A although I have yet to test it with film.

Please read full article here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now