Hive Blog Life Hiveブログライフ [English and Japanese]

IMG_9385.jpeg

Hive Blog Life

What do you write on Hive daily? I usually write about artwork, food, photography, nature, gardens, pets, and life in general. Sometimes I forget to bring my phone (or camera) when I go for a walk, but it's always good to find blog topics when I'm out and about. It’s nice to gather daily topics to keep blogging consistently.

When I started blogging in 2018, I worked hard to write and create content. It was fun to create, and I didn’t mind pushing myself to produce creative content. But since I started writing more about my daily life, I’ve been able to relax. Once I learned to relax, blogging became easier, and I didn’t feel pressured to write intensely.

The first photo I’m sharing is of a neighbour’s autumn entrance, decorated for the upcoming Halloween. It’s simple, and I really like it. The beautiful colours of the trees in the background complement the orange pumpkins on the hay decorations. The green grass and evergreen trees also add a vivid and beautiful touch.

IMG_9386.jpeg

Ditch Along the Gravel Road

There’s a ditch on the gravel road filled with fallen leaves, and it looks so cool. The heavy rain carved out this ditch, which is a usual sight in this area.

In my neighbourhood, there are asphalt roads, but there are also gravel roads like this one. I enjoy walking on gravel roads because they feel so nice underfoot. However, heavy rain sometimes washes parts of them away.

IMG_9384.jpeg

Afternoon Backyard View

This is my backyard, and I love this view, especially in the afternoon. The sun will likely set in about 2 to 3 hours. I once heard that one finger-width held against the horizon equals (from the sun) about 30 minutes until sunset. So, when I want to know how much time I have before sunset in the forest, I use this method. For example, if I can fit four fingers between the sun and the horizon, I have roughly two hours before the sun sets. Since I don’t usually carry a watch, this trick is really helpful when I’m outdoors.

IMG_9387.jpeg

Boo! Halloween Ghost

Here’s my neighbour’s Halloween decoration. A ghost floating between trees, facing the road. On sunny days, it looks cute like in this photo. But if it’s rainy or cloudy, the ghost takes on a spooky vibe. There’s actually another ghost hiding behind it!

IMG_9388.jpeg

Late-Blooming Sunflower

This is my small sunflower in the backyard. My sunflowers usually start blooming in late summer or autumn. This one has laid down on the ground but is still blooming beautifully.

IMG_9390.jpeg

Afternoon Snack Time

After I return from my walk or work, I like to have some snacks after lunch. Recently, I received some sweets from my mother. They were delicious hometown treats. The pumpkin & pistachio chocolate was really tasty. It was not too sweet, but very flavorful. Another treat was a sweet potato bun filled with anko (sweet red bean paste) and whipped cream. Sweets like these always make me feel fulfilled!

IMG_2655.png
Japanese 日本語

IMG_9385.jpeg

Hive ブログライフ

みなさんはHiveのブログにどんなことを書きますか?わたしはアート、食べ物、写真、自然、ガーデン、ペット、人生などについてよく書きます。散歩に行くときにスマホ(カメラ)を持っていくのをときどき忘れてしまうのですが、外に出るときはブログに書きたいことをよく見つけます。こうしてブログを定期的に投稿するのに日々の書きたいことを集めます。

2018年にブログをスタートしたときは、コンテンツをよく考えて作成し投稿していました。クリエーティブなことをするのはとても楽しかったので、時間がかかっても作品を作るのは充実していました。少しずつ日常のことを投稿するやり方に移行していくにつれて、リラックスして書けるようになってきました。リラックスできるようになってからは割とプレッシャーなく気軽に書いています。

最初に載せた写真は近所の家のハロウィン用のデコレーションの写真です。シンプルで素敵です。背景の美しい木々が干し草の上のオレンジ色のかぼちゃと合いまっていい感じです。緑の草と針葉樹の鮮やかな色合いも映えてとても素敵な庭です。

IMG_9386.jpeg

砂利道にできたくぼみ

砂利道にできたくぼみにたくさんの落ち葉が詰まってとても素敵です。大雨によってできたこのくぼみは、この辺りではよく見る光景です。

この辺りはアスファルトの道路がメインなのですが、ところどころにこうした砂利道があります。砂利道を歩くのはやわらかくて心地よいです。ところが、大雨が降ると砂利が流されてしまうのが困りものです。

IMG_9384.jpeg

午後の裏庭の眺め

これは午後に撮った裏庭の好きな眺めです。おそらく2−3時間で日没になるでしょう。太陽の下に指をかざすとだいたい日没の時間が予想できます。指1本分を約30分と設定して計算します。森の中に行くときはこのやり方で夕暮れの時間を予測します。例えば、この写真の太陽の下に指をかざすと、おそらく2時間ほどで日没時間がやってくると予想します。地面の地平線の部分を日没と仮定します。わたしは腕時計をしないので、森の中にいる時は、このやり方は便利です。

IMG_9387.jpeg

ばぁ!

これは近所のハロウィンの飾りです。道路沿いの木の間をお化けがふわふわと飛んでいます。この写真のように天気がいいときは可愛らしく見えますが、雨降りや曇りの日は、お化けがおどろおどろしく見えます。実はもう一体お化けの後にお化けがいます。

IMG_9388.jpeg

遅咲きのひまわり

これは裏庭の畑に咲く小さなひまわりです。私のひまわりはたいてい夏の終わり頃か秋に咲きます。このひまわりは地面に倒れてしまっていますが、まだ元気に咲いています。

IMG_9390.jpeg

午後のおやつ時間

散歩や仕事終わりの昼食後にはお菓子を食べます。最近母からの荷物が届きました。中には地元の美味しいお菓子が入っていました。かぼちゃとピスタチオのチョコレートはものすごく美味しかったです。甘くないのに味がしっかりしていました。もう1つのお菓子はさつまいものまんじゅうの中にあんこと生クリームのペーストが練り込まれていました。甘いものはいつも気持ちを満たしてくれます!

IMG_2655.png

Thank you for reading!
お読みいただきありがとうございます。

IMG_0998.jpeg
https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center