Antique Farm Stand Photography アンティークな野菜直売所写真 [English and Japanese]

IMG_9433.jpeg

Antique Farm Stand Photography

Today, I’m sharing some photographs of an antique farm stand near my house. I mentioned this stand before when I bought vegetables like corn, eggplants, and more. The interior of this farm stand is so cool and retro. I love the atmosphere!

As soon as you step inside, it feels like you've been transported back in time, probably to what life was like decades ago. The stand closes during the winter and reopens in late spring, just before summer. During peak times, students work as cashiers on the weekends, but typically, it operates on an honor system.

IMG_9429.jpeg

The layout of the vegetables is very cool. Fresh, colourful produce is displayed on handmade shelves, creating a scene that almost looks like art from certain angles. It's such a joy to be there. It feels like you're outside, yet sheltered. Fresh air constantly flows through the stand, making it a relaxed space to shop. I often feel overwhelmed by the crowded atmosphere in supermarkets, but here, there’s no pressure at all. You rarely run into other people, and everyone who visits looks so relaxed.

I especially love the stand’s decorations. They’re not overly fancy, loud, or tacky. It is just perfect. The antique décor makes the shopping experience even more enjoyable.

IMG_9431.jpeg

The scale in the stand is also very charming. It reminds me of the large hanging scale at the local grocery store from my childhood. Back then, we had a grocery store, butcher, and fishmonger near my house. I often went shopping with my grandmother when I was very young. As soon as you entered the store, you’d hear the shop assistants announcing the day's recommendations to customers. There was no loud music like in today’s supermarkets just the pleasant buzz of conversations, which brought a comfortable energy. I especially loved hearing about the fish store guys. They would tell us everything about the fish like where they came from, what kinds they were, how they tasted, and how to cook them. I really miss that sound.

Unfortunately, most of those stores are gone now, replaced by big shopping malls and supermarkets. Luckily, my favourite fishmonger moved to the airport because they were so well-known, though their prices have gone way up!

This antique vegetable stand reminds me of my childhood, which is probably why I feel so at home there.

IMG_9434.jpeg

This photo is from last year. I haven’t seen as much corn this year. I already miss it! Their corn is the best in the area.

IMG_9432.jpeg

The colourful decorations on the walls are for sale, but they double as cool décor for the store. It’s nice that you can buy them right off the wall! I plan to go back soon to buy some pumpkins.

IMG_2655.png
Japanese 日本語

IMG_9433.jpeg

アンティークな野菜直売所写真

今日は近所のアンティークな野菜直売所の写真をいくつか投稿します。この直売所の野菜はこれまでに何度か投稿しています。とうもろこし、なすなどを購入した時に写真を載せました。この直売所のインテリアはアンティーク調で、とても素敵でレトロな雰囲気を醸しだしています。好みの雰囲気です!

店に立ち入るとすぐ、数十年も昔に戻ったような感覚になります。この直売所は冬になると閉鎖されるので、また夏近くになるとオープンします。夏のピーク時の週末には学生さんたちがレジで働いていますが、通常はオーナーシステムです。

IMG_9429.jpeg

野菜の並べ方がとても素敵です。新鮮でカラフルな野菜が手作りの棚の上に並べられています。並べ方が素敵なのでこの店自体がアートのようで、買い物するのが楽しくなります。店の中にいるのに外にいる感覚です。新鮮な空気が常に感じられるので、混雑したスーパーの中にいる時のような不快な感じがしません。私は窮屈なスーパーにいると気持ちが悪くなることがあるのですが、ここはまったくそんな感じがしません。ごくまれに誰かと会うことがありますが、みなさんリラックスして買い物している様子です。

特にこの直売所のデコレーションが好きです。ファンシーすぎず、うるさすぎず、ダサくなく、完璧なのです。アンティークな飾り付けがさらに買い物意欲を増してくれる感じがします。

IMG_9431.jpeg

この秤もとてもいい感じです。子供の頃によく訪れた天井から大きな秤がぶら下がっていたお店を思い出します。その店には八百屋、肉屋と魚屋が並んで入っていて、家の近所にありました。小さな頃、よく祖母とそこに買い物に行っていました。店内に入るとすぐに本日のおすすめ品をアナウンスしている威勢のいい声が響いてきます。スーパーの宣伝用のうるさい音楽ではなく、人々が会話を繰り広げている声です。その声を聞くのがとても心地よく感じていました。特に魚屋さんたちのかけ声を聞くのが好きでした。魚の産地、種類、味、調理方法などを教えてくれる声でした。とても懐かしいです。

残念ながら、大型スーパーやショッピングモールの出現で、その店は閉店してしまいました。幸い私が好きだった魚屋さんは空港内に移転してまだ営業中です。その魚屋さんはとても有名なので人気店ですが、値段はかなり上がりました!

ふたたびアンティークの直売所の話に戻りますが、この直売所は小さな頃のお店屋さんを思い出させてくれるのです。

IMG_9434.jpeg

この写真は去年のものです。今年はとうもろこしの数が少なかったです。もうすでにとうもろこしが食べたいです。このあたりでは、ここのとうもろこしがいちばん美味しいと思います。

IMG_9432.jpeg

壁にかかったカラフルな飾りも販売されていて、さらにお店を素敵にみせてくれます。壁にかかっているものも購入可能なのがまたいいですね。もう時期カボチャを買いに行こうと思っています。

IMG_2655.png

Thank you for reading!
お読みいただきありがとうございます。

IMG_6106.jpeg
https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center