[en][es] Nature safari in my neighborhood

Hello Hivers, I hope you are all very well. As a photographer and biologist by profession, it is very often that my two passions come together. Today I bring you photos of a short walk I took through my neighborhood. I even went into the well-known Quinta de los Molinos (Havana, Cuba) to say hello to a friend and took two of the photos there. Nature shares its wonders with us in every corner of our environment, it is only necessary to observe better to detect these details.

Hola Hivers, espero estén todos muy bien. Como fotógrafo y biólogo de profesión, es muy frecuente que mis dos pasiones se unan. Hoy precisamente les traigo fotografías de una pequeña caminata que hice por mi vecindario. Entré incluso un momento a la conocida Quinta de los Molinos (La Habana, Cuba) para saludar a un amigo y realicé dos de las fotos en el lugar. La Naturaleza nos comparte sus maravillas en cada rincón de nuestro entorno, solo es necesario observar mejor para detectar estos detalles.

Here are the photos I took / A continuación, las fotografías que hice:

In this image I show the majestic fruit of the tree known as the Jack tree (Artocarpus heterophyllus). The fruits in this species grow directly on the central trunk. This tree was present in the gardens of the Quinta de los Molinos.

En esta imagen muestro el majestuoso fruto del árbol conocido como árbol de Jack (Artocarpus heterophyllus). Los frutos en esta especie crecen directamente en el tronco central. Este árbos estaba presente en los jardines de la Quinta de los Molinos.

1.jpg


I took this photograph of the characteristic flowering of the Clerodendrum thomsoniae shrub that adorns parks in my neighborhood. The contrast of the red flowers that emerge from white sepals is very striking.

Esta fotografía se la hice a la floración característica del arbusto Clerodendrum thomsoniae que adorna parques de mi vecindario. El contraste de las flores rojas que emergen de sépalos blancos es muy llamativo.

2.jpg


The following photograph was taken of a disused fountain present in the Quinta de los Molinos. The growth of ferns in one of the cracks in the central rock caught my attention.

La siguiente fotografía la realicé a una fuente en desuso presente en la Quinta de los Molinos. Me llamó mucho la atención el brote de los helechos en alguna de las grietas de la roca central.

3.jpg


I found the flowers of this small plant by chance in a pot present in a home. Its vivid colors caught my attention. I managed to classify this species and its popular name is Boca de Anciana (Angelonia angustifolia).

Las flores de esta pequeña planta las encontré de casualidad en una maceta presente en un hogar. Sus colores vivos me llamaron la atención. Logré clasificar esta especie y su nombre popular es Boca de Anciana (Angelonia angustifolia).

4.jpg


I hope you liked the photos and the extra data. See you in the next article.

Espero que las fotos les hayan gustado y los datos extras. Nos vemos en el próximo artículo.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center