Snowy Trees on a snowy Field

Snowy Trees on a snowy Field

Snowy Trees on a snowy Field

Once again it has been snowing yesterday, and although the roads have not been cleared of snow I thought I had to drive and search for some photo opportunities in the morning.
North of my home town I saw two birds of prey sitting on top of a couple of birch trees aside the road.

Snowy Birch Trees
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Of course I stopped the car in the middle of the road, just as Zac @papilloncharity would do, but the birds decided that they didn't want to get photographed and flew away to a little forest nearby. Maybe you can see the two black dots on the trees in the panorama shot - these are the two birds ;)

Little Forest between Farm Fields
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

A little later I decided that it would be safer to drive home because the road was very slippery from the snow and the ice below the snow. I have got a few snowy photos, and that was all I wanted anyway :)

Birch Trees in Winter covered in Snow
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Only a short post today - long days at work are tiring and so I often don't even want to turn the computer on when I come home ... but sometimes I just have to ;)


Information

All 3 photos were taken hand held with the Canon EOS R and my EF 70-200mm f/4 L lens.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


I hope you are all doing well and you take care for yourself and for the ones you love ... stay safe and stay healthy.

If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
I wish you all a wonderful week,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! <<<


2021-02-01
[//]:# (!pinmapple 46.747184 lat 14.424313 long 20210201-Zollfeld d3scr)
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
100 Comments
Ecency