Rain After Months - Aylar Sonra Yağan Yağmur [EN-TR]

Hello photography lovers, our village normally gets a lot of rain and in summer it rains sometimes several times a week, but this summer was really dry and extremely hot. This is not only dehydrating all the creatures in the village, including humans, but it is also affecting the mood of the people. People want to irrigate the plants they have planted in their fields and gardens, but they can't do it when even they themselves have water problems. This rain after a few months has been good for everyone.


I was at my grandparents' house when it was raining and as soon as I heard that it was raining I went outside. This was something I had been waiting for a week because I had seen in the weather forecast that it could rain every day. It was very pleasant just to listen to the sound. I watched and enjoyed it for a while and then when it stopped I took some pictures.


I'm also trying to improve my photography and I think taking pictures of nature is a great practice for me. The sky, the earth, the trees and everything else poses perfectly when you take a picture and they are always smiling.


Taking photos of sky is also one of my hobbies, especially if it is cloudy. Because I discover different details in these photos. I always make the clouds look like something else and I like that. In my village, the mountains are high, so I feel as if they are touching the clouds. Sometimes I think that these mountains are insurmountable, but I think that was 400 years ago, now people overcome all obstacles with roads, tunnels and airplanes.


I tried to take some macro photos and I think this is one of the best ones. It shows ants trying to eat a fig. It didn't surprise me at all because figs are really tasty and sugary. Since there are dozens of them on the tree, I chose to leave this fig for them. I hope it's a good one.


A few ants have climbed onto the board I am standing in front of. Let's see if you can see them :) Actually I saw more but they are very active and I can't take pictures of them when they move around the board. Ants are really fascinating creatures. They are always working, always exploring somewhere but never getting lost. Personally, I am a person who gets lost easily, so I often use navigation.


I will end this post with two videos I took while it was raining. One of the videos I took in slow motion and although it looks great on the phone, I guess the quality is not that good on the computer screen. This is of course because my phone doesn't capture slow motion videos as clearly as usual. When I showed the video to my family, they thought it was hail instead of rain. Slow motion videos can be misleading in this way.


In the second video you can see my uncle. He is sitting on the balcony listening to the rain and inhaling the smell of the earth. The smell of earth after the rain is a real antidepressant. It gives you peace of mind. I am sure you understand what I mean. I hope you smell it often because we don't come across it as often as we used to. Anyway, that's a topic for another post.

Thank you very much for reading and I hope you liked the photos I took. If you have any tips you can give me about taking photos, don't forget to share them in the comments section. Take care, I wish you all a nature-scented day after the rain.

TR

Merhaba fotoğraf severler, köyümüz normalde sıklıkla yağmur alır ve yazları bazen haftada birkaç defa yağmur yağar ancak bu yaz gerçekten kurak ve aşırı sıcak geçiyordu. Daha önce postlarımda da bunu zaten belirttim. Bu hem köydeki bütün canlıları susuz bırakıyor, insanlar dahil hem de insanların ruh halini de kötü etkiliyor. İnsanlar tarlalarına bahçelerine ektikleri bitkileri sulamak istiyor ama kendileri bile su problemi çekerken bunu yapamıyorlar. Birkaç ay sonra yağan bu yağmur herkese iyi geldi.


Ben yağmur yağarken anneannemlerdeydim ve yağmur yağdığını duyar duymaz dışarı çıktım. Bu bir haftadır beklediğim bir şeydi çünkü hava durumunda her gün yağmur yağma ihtimali olduğunu görmüştüm. Sesi dinlemek bile çok keyifliydi. Biraz izledim ve tadını çıkardım. Daha sonra yağmur durunca birkaç fotoğraf çektim.


Fotoğraf çekme konusunda da kendimi geliştirmeye çalışıyorum ve sanırım doğanın fotoğraflarını çekmek benim için harika bir pratik. Gökyüzü, yeryüzü, ağaçlar ve diğer her şey siz fotoğraf çekerken mükemmel bir şekilde poz veriyor ve her zaman gülümsüyorlar.


Özellikle hava bulutluysa gökyüzü fotoğrafları çekmek de benim hobilerimden. Çünkü bu fotoğraflarda farklı detaylar keşfediyorum. Bulutları her seferinde başka bir şeye benzetiyorum ve bu hoşuma gidiyor. Bulunduğum köyde dağlar yüksek olduğu için sanki bulutlara dokunuyorlarmış gibi hissediyorum. Bazen bu dağların aşılamaz olduğunu düşünüyorum ama bu sanırım 400 yıl önce falandı, artık insanlar yollarla, tünellerle ve uçaklarla bütün engelleri aşıyor.


Birkaç tane de makro fotoğraf çekmeye çalıştım. Sanırım bu çektiklerimin arasında en iyilerinden bir tanesi. Fotoğrafta karıncalar bir inciri yemeye çalışıyor. İncir gerçekten çok lezzetli ve şekerli olduğu için beni hiç şaşırtmadı. Ağaçta onlarcası olduğu için bu inciri onlara bırakmayı tercih ettim. Umarım güzel bir tanedir.


Birkaç tane karınca da önünde durduğum tahtaya tırmanmış. Bakalım onları görebilecek misiniz :) Aslında daha fazlasını gördüm ama çok hareketliler ve tahtanın etrafında hareket ettiklerinde fotoğraflarını çekemiyorum. Karıncalar gerçekten hayran olunası canlılar. Hep çalışıyorlar, hep bir yerleri keşfetmeye gidiyorlar ama asla kaybolmuyorlar. Ben şahsen çabuk kaybolan birisiyim bu yüzden sık sık navigasyona başvuruyorum.


Postumu yağmur yağarken çektiğim iki videoyla sonlandıracağım. Videolardan bir tanesini slow motion çektim ve telefonda çok güzel görünse de sanırım bilgisayar ekranında kalitesi o kadar da iyi değil. Bunun sebebi tabi ki telefonumun slow motion videoları her zamanki kadar net çekmemesi. Videoyu aileme izlettiğimde yağmur yerine dolu yağdığını zannettiler. Slow motion videolar bu şekilde insanı yanıltabiliyor.


İkinci videoda ise dayımı görebilirsiniz. Kendisi de balkonda oturarak hem yağan yağmuru dinliyor hem de toprak kokusunu içine çekiyor. Yağmurdan sonra toprak kokusu gerçekten gerçek bir antidepresan. İnsana huzur veriyor. Eminim ne demek istediğimi anlamışsınızdır. Umarım sıklıkla bu kokuyu alıyorsunuzdur çünkü artık eskisi kadar sık denk gelmiyoruz. Her neyse, bu başka bir postun konusu.

Okuduğunuz için çok teşekkür ederim, umarım çektiğim fotoğrafları beğenmişsinizdir. Bana fotoğraf çekimi ile ilgili verebileceğiniz taktikler varsa yorumlar kısmında paylaşmayı unutmayın. Kendinize iyi bakın, hepinize yağmur sonrası toprak kokulu bir gün diliyorum.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now