On the Other Side of the Mountain


It's been a gorgeous Sunday up here. A bit breezy yet there was enough sunshine and warmth for the body and soul. It's perfect for a weekend of fun and Father's Day celebration. I hope everyone's day is going well.

Today, I'm sharing photographs taken last month during a visit to my father-in-law on the other side of the mountain. The weather that day was much like today. Bright, warm, and lovely. In times like these, it's a typical thing for me to take snapshots of landscapes, nature, and my little guy. The photo below, for instance, shows him atop the golden bush hedge just outside my in-law's abode.


He seemed to have found comfort in the plant he buried himself there for some time until I pulled him out.

"Hmmm... it's so cool and comfy here!" I imagined him saying albeit not aloud.😁

[On a side note, I discovered not so long ago while checking airline policies on pets, that he (Havashu/Hava Tzu) and other similar breeds tend to have breathing problems so they are not allowed as cargo or passengers in commercial airplanes].


Anyway, in the next photograph, he was on the roof of Mama's grave. He seems to have a love-hate relationship with the old man. Sometimes he merely stares at him and does nothing, but often, he growls nonstop so I have to take him away. That time was one of those moments.

There, he was quiet, just looking around, checking the immediate and farther surroundings. This was the same place where I took some snapshots of insect shadows which I shared not so long ago.


We bade goodbye after an hour or so for we had more errands on our list. The succeeding snapshots were captured along the road as we were leaving.

I love the dense trees on that side of the mountain. I hope they will be preserved forever. Funny thought that we had been going through that route for a few years and I hadn't noticed there was a farm down below!


And here are some glimpses of farm terraces and the valley in the distance. Did you notice the feathered friend up in the sky? It's just above the wires hanging water pipes. Sometimes we see several birds there, especially in the morning.


That is one of my favorite spots to photograph when coming and going to my in-law's place. I always try to take photos whenever I can, even when the car is running. It makes me feel like there is always something to discover each time.

And there ends my wee photo stories. I do hope you enjoyed any of them. Thank you and Happy Father's Day to all the Dads out there! Have a blast!

Until next time❤️


All photos are my own (smartphone captures). 16062024/20:45ph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center