As soon as I found some free time, I embraced the beauty of nature.

Good morning to all my Hive friends! Today began with a beautiful, peaceful morning. 😍 All I wanted was to step outside, feel the cool morning breeze, and take in the beauty around me. Some lotus flowers had bloomed in the man-made pond in our garden. Tiny bees were busy collecting nectar from them. As I wandered, I made an amazing discovery—a large honeycomb hanging from a tall tree. I stood there for a while, just watching in awe.

20240925_083257.jpg

Untitled-1.jpg

In the same way, there is much to be grateful for in nature. Among them, flowers stand tall, adding vibrant colors to the world. That's why I love flowers, and my garden is home to many varieties. Interestingly, I also noticed flowers blooming on a medicinal plant in my garden, the Hīn Bōvitiya tree. They truly resembled some of the most beautiful, ornamental flowers.

Untitled-2.jpg

Recently, the flowers that bloomed on the Udawadiya plants have withered, so I wasn’t able to capture any photos. Among all the flowers in my garden, I’ve realized that the Heliconia plants, which I planted recently, have the most beautiful blooms. Their vibrant and varied colors offer an incredible diversity. When flowers bloom in the garden, it’s truly a sight to behold. They transform our surroundings into a much more beautiful and lively place.

Untitled-3.jpg

20240917_155938.jpg

It’s been about two years since I used to help my mother with flower gardening, and I fondly remember how she would always bring home new flower plants. One of the most beautiful flowers she planted was a Siddhartha blossom, which bloomed magnificently. I had seen this flower bloom before, but now, whenever I see it, my heart aches with sadness. It's been nearly two years since my mother passed away, and this flower not only represents the beauty of nature but also evokes memories of her, bringing back a flood of emotions.

Untitled-1.jpg

20240927_135554.jpg

So, when I see beautiful flowers, I can just gaze at them with admiration for a long time. My favorites are roses, oleanders, and gerberas. This morning, as I stepped outside, I found myself captivated by these flowers, my heart lingering near them. I’ll leave you here for now, but I look forward to sharing another lovely moment with you soon!

Untitled-1.jpg

Thank you reading
Have A nice day.
Best Regards,

Samadi Madushanki .

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now