The Golden Window

Namaste hive friends, in the previous posts I told you how I reached a remote temple in Uttarakhand which is situated in the high Himalayas. Today I will present some photos of the sunset just now.

It is 05:25 in the evening and the sun is on the verge of getting cold, it is a pleasant experience to see the sun setting in the west. Children are playing badminton below and shouting very loudly, they are also laughing at me from the corner of their eyes because my appearance is a bit strange, due to long hair and long beard.

There are thick clouds in the sky, some white, some grey, some black and some are now turning red and pink in the sunset. I also like sunset because the birds start returning to their nests. That is a different thing, I can only see them... I wish I could talk to them too.

A house is being built nearby, the workers are working to raise the walls of the roof. The 2000 meter high mountain in the distance is shining like a treasure due to the sunlight. The sunlight is illuminating the windows of the mountain, the view is very magical.

The moon has also knocked behind me, it is also silently registering its presence among the clouds. Today the moon has become more than half and in a few days we will all get to see the full moon. Some pigeons are seen playing nearby, perhaps they are cleaning themselves by bathing in the light of the sunset.

So these are my thoughts today while watching the sunset, I hope you liked them. See you in the next post, till then take care of yourself and keep smiling.

Disclaimer: This post is originally written in Hindi and I have used Google Translator to translate the Hindi text in English. All the photos have been clicked by me from Canon 77D and thumbnail photo edited in mobile app collage.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center