Walking along the Spanish cows!

Hello beautiful people!

Today I will take you to the nature reserve of Planken Wambuis!
It's part of the Veluwe national Park and is located near the town of Putten!

There they imported these beautiful Spanish cows! They "roam free" over the planes of this park and doing that, so they could "mow the lawn" and fertilize every ting while doing that!
It's a very efficient and environmentally friendly way to maintain a nature area like this! And landscape and nature photographers have a nice subject to take pictures of!

It's a large fenced area so they are not that free but its about 2280 ha big here! I was lucky that I spotted them! There are many hiking and bicycling routs trough the whole area and it's very diverse!

What do you think? Would you walk around these animals? Knowing that they are watching you?
Can you spot them in this first picture?

IMG_0217.jpg

IMG_0215.jpg

They were waiting of the rest of the herd! They all wanted to cross the road and wanted to stay close together! But you know that you are in the Netherlands that there are people very where!

IMG_0204.jpg

IMG_0194.jpg

IMG_0203.jpg

Getting closer! Until she looked at me! That felt a bit scary!

IMG_0173 (2).jpg

IMG_0174.jpg

IMG_0179.jpg

And then she started walking! She came so close, I could take this one pictures but then I Neded to hide behind a tree!

IMG_0180.jpg

IMG_0183.jpg

They all went running for it! they wanted to cross over to the other side of the road!

IMG_0218.jpg

IMG_0230.jpg

Even the biggest Bull wanted to cross! That was so scary! No clue what they could do to me!
Look at those muscles! Damn this dude was big!!! He scared me big time!

IMG_0257.jpg

IMG_0267.jpg

IMG_0265.jpg

This was were I was waiting for! Nice scenery of the cows walking in the fields during the golden hour! Lovely golden colors!

IMG_0151.jpg

IMG_0168.jpg

IMG_0271.jpg

IMG_0214.jpg

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Pinmapple profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center