The city of Bayeux, Normandy France.

Hello photo lovers.

I have a small series of pictures for you from the coastal town of Bayeux in Normandy France.
It looks like the American army could run trough here any moment. I am comparing it with all those WW2 movies I have seen but this is the real deal. This is were it all happened and if you travel around here, that is all you see. They completely wrapped their identity around the invasion that happen here on D-day.

IMG_8188-Pano.jpg

It is very cool that they are preserving history but in some places it's a little to much for me.

IMG_8197.jpg

IMG_8190.jpg

Some of them are really preserving history, others see it as a cash machine. There are tourist here every single day. So yeah, I don't blame them.

IMG_8269.jpg

This is the old waterwheel in the city center.

IMG_8314.jpg

I am looking for more pictures of this town but I cant find them. I really need to organics my pictures a bit more.
Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Travelfeed profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center