Rotterdam Skyline at night from a 1959 steam ship

Hello photo buddy's,

Here some nice night photo's of the skyline of Rotterdam the Netherlands.
We were invited to see the SS Rotterdam steam ship that was build in 1959.
from the top deck you have an magical view over the city sky line of Rotterdam.

IMG_8825.jpg

And of course we take pictures of each other. Here in the back the newest high rise building of Rotterdam, the Zalm haven tower.

IMG_8835.jpg

And of course the one and only Euromast with his rotating restaurant in the top part of the mast.

IMG_8840.jpg

IMG_8926.jpg

This is the bridge of the ship. They are really preserving this ship just like it was in the old day's. It doesn't sail any more, it's an hotel and party venue. I will put the links of the previous posts about this ship in the end of this post.

IMG_8988.jpg

IMG_8983.jpg

IMG_8976.jpg

IMG_8979.jpg

But this is were we where waiting for. Sunset. Well, not really any sun but the clouds were very nice light up by the city's lights.

In the middle is the swan, the most famous bridge in the Netherlands.

IMG_9054.jpg

IMG_9080.jpg

IMG_9091.jpg

IMG_9062.jpg

IMG_9089.jpg

I also had my zoom lens with me. In this spot you have a nice view on two famous bridges.

IMG_9057.jpg

The see troughs are nice from up here.

IMG_9058.jpg

IMG_9061.jpg

I took some panorama shots to.

IMG_9086-Pano.jpg

IMG_9069-Pano.jpg

IMG_9088.jpg

IMG_9068-Pano.jpg

Here is a post of the engine room of the ship

And are the pictures of the luxury interior

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Travelfeed profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center