Mono Monday The Hague city.

Hello photo lovers,

I came across some black and white pictures I took in The Hague city a couple of years ago.
We were strolling around the city with a couple of friend to take some pictures.

We started out on The Hague central station. There is a very nice roof. Look at all those shapes.

IMG_8013z.jpg

So many different lines and shapes. It's wonderful taking pictures here.

IMG_8035z.jpg

IMG_zw8190-2.jpg

IMG_8182-bewerkt.jpg

I brought my rainbow umbrella, I wanted to try this for a while now. Just one object is in color and the rest in black and white. On the station square.

IMG_8045-3.jpg

When you walk to the city center you pass a big office building with a nice look up in between it. I was quick enough to take this picture. This sums op the whole day. Taking pictures together is so much fun.

IMG_8197bz.jpg

This is the look up they were photographing. I think it's better in color.

IMG_8208z.jpg

IMG_8208.jpg

Next stop city hall of The Hague. A white interior and the sun. It almost felt like a hotel on the Spanish costa.

IMG_8372-bewerkt.jpg

I love this massive atrium.

IMG_8329-bewerkt.jpg

IMG_8355-bewerkt.jpg

IMG_8335-bewerkt.jpg

There was a photo exhibition in the central hall. It could have been the world press photo exhibition, but I am not sure any more.

IMG_8352-bewerkt.jpg

Back in to the city.

IMG_8277-bewerkt.jpg

On our way trough the park. You see all those mosquito's? I accidentally focused on them but it did work out nicely.

IMG_8570zwA.jpg

There was a food market in the park. So many people here so we were getting out of here quickly.

zwIMG_8557.jpg

This is the pond around the Dutch parliament. Many people are hanging around here on the weekends.

IMG_8610-bewerkt.jpg

IMG_8611z.jpg

And a tourist sitting in front of the museum Maurits huis.

IMG_8614-z.jpg

If you have the opportunity to go out with a couple of photographers, I can recommend it highly. Or just start a little group trough facebook or instagram where you invite some local photographers to go together. It's fun and you learn a lot by just looking how others take pictures.

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my World Mapping account.

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center