Long exposurs photography at playa de catedrales Spain.

During my road trip in Spain, I visited playa de catedrales. A very touristic place in the region Asturias in the northern part of Spain.

I was there in the beginning of may and it was already pretty busy. But if you visit this place in the high season, you need a ticket to go on to the beach. They did that ticket system because it was just to busy.

If you look on google images you see pictures with long lines of people trying to go on the beach. It's crazy. I am glad I can travel off season. Down side of that is that the weather is not always that good. like the fist morning that I was there.

For the first hour I didn't go down on the beach because of the high tide. But since I was already awake, I started shooting from the top of the stairs.
You don't want to walk there in this moment.

F18-0,6sec-ISO100

Just normal pictures of water are not that excited so I decided to take long exposure photo's
I used my 70-200 mm lens from canon for this.

F20-1,3sec-ISO100

F11-8sec-ISO100

I also tried to make some minimalism photo's.

F20-10sec-ISO100

Zooming in on the rocks was a good idea.

F11-4sec-ISO100

I like the contrast between the sharp rocks and the flowing water.

F11-8sec-ISO100

I had a lens spot ore some dust on my censor. I forgot to remove it in this picture. You see it?

F18-1,3sec-ISO100

The sunrise was not that beautiful but I did get some color at the horizon.

F11-10sec-ISO100

F11-8sec-ISO100

I really love this place. Such a rough coast line. I kept shooting that day. I think I made almost 1000 pictures that morning. yes there is way more to come.

F11-10sec-ISO100

F11-8sec-ISO100

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Travelfeed profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now