foggy and freezing sunrise at national park Leersumse veld!

This is a typical peat and meadow area is the Dutch landscape. This landscape is seen as characteristic of the low parts of the Netherlands and is common in the province of Utrecht where I life!

It is a great place for landscape photography, and the trick is to go there when the circumstances are at his best. I often tell people that I feel more like a weatherman than a photographer! I continuous watch the different weather apps and satellite images to calculate if the conditions are going to be good!

This night was going to be clear sky's and no wind! That means frost! And if it's good a little bit of fog!

Ideal to go to a place like this. Here are the results!

Here I stitched a couple of pictures to make a panorama! I do have a wide angle lens and I can cut out panorama's like this easily but the image quality is way better when you have a large file! It are bout 4 ore 5 pictures in 1!

IMG_7281-Pano.jpg

On the banks of the lake there are a couple of dead trees. I love those trees and try to let them stand out in the landscape! The layer of fog gives a nice contrast between the tree and the background!

IMG_7222.jpg

I did use a graduated filter in this picture but the sunlight was already to bright! the fog reflected the light which made it difficult to photograph!

IMG_7256-2.jpg

IMG_7226.jpg

It was not freezing that hard that the whole lake froze up, it was just so quiet that morning that the lake looked like a mirror!

IMG_7280.jpg

IMG_7278.jpg

IMG_7277.jpg

I love the berk trees in the reflection, but it was difficult to take a good picture of it! the ground was half frozen and I was constantly sinking into the peat a bit! I couldn't keep my feet completely dry, so they were quite cold!

IMG_7275.jpg

IMG_7271.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center