Blue hour and Night in the city of Ghent!

When I am doing city trips, I often try to do a sunset shoot!
But most of the time there is no good horizon so I really need a good half cloudy evening to get nice colors higher in the sky!

Imn this case nog clouds at all! just blue sky!

2X9A7396.jpg

But that makes a very good blue hour! If the lights go on, the contract between the yelowish loght and the blue sky makes amazing pictures!

2X9A7477.jpg

2X9A7435.jpg

I call this dark blue hour! :p I did go back here the next day! That mural on the left is amazing!
I really wanted to see in daylight!

2X9A7523.jpg

2X9A7487.jpg

And after blue hour I can keep shooting! This city has go so many nice streets and buildings, I can spent more day's here!

2X9A7469.jpg

Graffiti street in the city center!

2X9A7378.jpg

2X9A7382.jpg

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Pinmapple profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center