A Moonlover's tale - Part 4

Greetings fellow photography lovers!
I'm back with another Moonlover's edition!
I know it's a bit late but I didn't have the time to edit my shots.

20211019184403_IMG_3537-01.jpeg

But before we start... Which photography post are you most excited about? You can choose your own or someone else's. I don't have a ton of hive power but I'll he sure to check them out. Just drop the link in the comments.

So about the moon! In case you've missed it I've challenged myself to take some shots of the moon every month.
I'm experimenting with my settings (Iso, shutter speed and F stop.
This time my focus was to get something (anything) in the foreground.
If you look at my previous post here:
@gvkanten/a-moonlovers-tale-part-3

you'll see that I focused on the moon itself, in space, nothing else. I love those shots but I realize that, unless you have a very keen eye for details, it's going to look the same to you at some point.
So I wanted something in the foreground just to see how the camera en lens would react. Annnndddd there is also a video!

The Hunter's Moon

First shots!

On my way home from practice I saw the moon rise. Beautiful, yellow-ish and big!
So when I got home I just walked to a spot where I knew I had a good view...

PXL_20211019_222233184.jpg

I went for a soft edit this time, so no strong contrast of shadows, more of a smooth look.

20211019184011_IMG_3531-01.jpeg

20211019184021_IMG_3533-01.jpeg

20211019184501_IMG_3540-01.jpeg

That night, I found myself awake at 4am (did I mention I'm a night owl 😁) so I took my tripod and set up in the yard.
I loved how the clouds came in and out of view so I decided to go for a video 😎

PXL_20211021_075738180.jpg


That's it for me today!
Hope you enjoyed the pics, feel free to ask questions or give me tips or feedback... And if you're up to it, answer the question at the start, I'm looking forward to checking them out. 😀.

Cheers!
@gvkanten

Ps. This is post 3 of the #HiveBloPoMo challenge! Check out the community and consider joining us next time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center