Sunset + Long Exposure Seascape

It's always interesting to mess with a neutral density filter and see the results. I went to a nearby beach because the clouds looked interesting to me this evening. Interesting clouds can often mean beautiful sunset and this of course means amazing photos. Hopes high, I drove to the beach, set up the tripod, installed the ND filter and started capturing pictures.

DSC_0291.jpg

There were these striped pattern clouds that look really cool in the photo. Let's get a bit closer to the sun.

DSC_0297.jpg

If I remember correctly then I used a 6-second exposure time for these shots.

The following might be the best-looking shot I got. It looks really nice.

DSC_0299.jpg


DSC_0302.jpg


DSC_0295.jpg

The best colors often appear after the sun has come down but then specific conditions need to be met. At this time there was one missing condition, there were thick clouds on the horizon so the sun cant light up the clouds from below. No worries, got some cool shots still. Summer is coming and countless opportunities await.

Tomorrow I will be going to a concert in Finland, Helsinki. Maybe taking some shots around the capital there. Not sure how much free time I will have at the location to see around.




Untitled-1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now