Fireworks Action

The change of the year is long in the past now but I have some fireworks photos I took that I want to share. The recent years I have taken these shots near my home, near the freeway where there is a nice clear view to the distance so it's easy to see all the pops and bangs people do around.

FRS_1398.JPG


FRS_1391.JPG

The only problem is now that the freeway was upgraded in the last year to 4 lane road. Now there is so many light poles everywhere that it drastically ruins my photos when I try to photograph fireworks. Here is one great example.

FRS_1394.JPG


FRS_1392.JPG

I used an 8-second exposure time and ISO 200 for these photos. I find it always cool to get those long exposures of fireworks.


FRS_1399.JPG


FRS_1402.JPG

You can check out my fireworks shots from two years ago here.
I hope you are having a great 2023 so far and even better remainder of the year!




Untitled-1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now