Unexpected Pre-Birthday Photo Session - Open for Constructive Criticism

My love of photography encouraged me to explore more. What I am going to share tonight happened at an unexpected time. While I was strolling around my place with our dogs, I suddenly saw my common friend who is an experienced and expert photographer. He asked me for a specific person as his client on that day to do a Pre-birthday session and it was a perfect moment because I used to know the person he was looking for.

prebirthday 1 of 1.jpg
photography by me



We had a long talk about photography regarding ups and downs as a freelancer while waiting for his client. I helped my friend to set up the kid's stuff and so on.

prebirthday 1 of 13.jpg
photography by me



During the session, the kid was very active and was not able to cooperate at the beginning. I suddenly realized that my creativeness in mind can possibly be changed depending on the child's mood or shall we shay expectation versus reality. So what we did, we get the favorite toy of the boy and place it on the top or right next to the camera for us to easily catch the child's attention. As part of the job, we had to get ourselves involved such as playing with the kid.

prebirthday 1 of 14.jpg
photography by me



In terms of technicalities of the exposure setting, we don't find it difficult though it's a natural light because it's a sweet spot or in another saying, it was around 4:00-5:00 o'clock in the afternoon. At the end of the day, we had fun and happy with the outcome of the unexpected activity on my part. Actually, this was my first time doing a pre-birthday shoot with a kid and I am glad I am with my good friend on that day.

prebirthday 1 of 12.jpg
photography by me




Let us be connected always. Please check and follow me also on my other social media handles.

INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/gohenryeverywhere/
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/gohenry4
FACEBOOK: http://facebook.com/minimalistprintcreatives

Thanks to @bearone for this Hiveph badge!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now