The Old Bridge, the bridge of my youth

Good morning everyone!
Today I will present to you the Old Bridge in my city. I grew up next to him, many memories are connected to him.

So, let's go with my first photo of this beautiful bridge!

This is my favorite photo of the Old Bridge, taken during the first snow in January 2017. At that time I started using Photoshop and loved HDR processing.

I must say that I have given dozens of these photos to acquaintances and friends for printing.

My biggest obsession are his lamps, which I love to photograph from all possible angles.

I love fog, haze, mist... all kinds of that beautiful phenomenon that is most beautiful on water. That's how my bridge leaves me breathless in those scenes.

I crossed it so many times during my childhood and youth, I know every brick... And then, after the devastating earthquake in 2020, someone posted on Facebook "The Old Bridge is gone". The heart sank at that terrible news. But thank God it was misinformation, he was badly damaged, but he was still there, in all his strength and beauty.

The old bridge was built from 1925 to 1934. It was opened on May 5, 1934, and this year it was reopened for its 90th birthday. It was illuminated with colorful lighting effects and a delight for us, his fans.

I will end this post with the latest photos, taken with the Nikon D750, Manual mode, extended exposure

This is all for Today dear friends, see you tomorrow!

Your @goga22

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center