Festival of forgotten stories

Good morning dear friends, good morning Photography Lovers๐Ÿ“ธ๐Ÿ™Œ

Today I surprise you, today I have a post with the latest photos. This festival called Perunfest was held on Sunday. It takes place in Donja Lomnica, not far from the capital of my Croatia, Zagreb. It is held every year at this time, and I was here for the first time and I was delighted.๐Ÿ’šโค๏ธ๐Ÿ“ธ

This year's theme was stories and folklore related to the lord of the ancient Croatian forests - Stribor.๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

Perunfest is full of costumed displays, freaks and old Croatian characters from imagination or maybe even from reality in that old Croatian era.

So, let's go folks, don't be afraid!

Perunfest joins the commemoration of the 150th anniversary of the birth of Ivana Brliฤ‡ Maลพuraniฤ‡, a writer who brought Croatian mythological creatures and intangible cultural heritage closer to generations of readers in the country and abroad. Stribor is one of the most famous characters in her stories.๐Ÿ’š

Together with Stribor and Ivana, we return to that era and remember all the other creatures from our folklore as well as the spirits of our ancestors who survived through these stories until
today
๐Ÿ’š

Before I post a few more photos in black and white, I want to tell you that the change in my photos is obvious to me because these were taken with my new beast, the beloved Nikon D750. Ever since I've had it, I've been shooting everything in RAW and Manual mode ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ“ธ

That's exactly why today's post takes a long, long time ๐Ÿ™„... All the photos ๐Ÿ“ธ were big, huge, and I had to reduce their size.

And this is it for today dear folks, see you tomorrow
Your @goga22

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now