Kyoto Japan

Hello Friends,

I hope you are doing well, as my time is ending in Japan. I want to highlight Kyoto.

IMG_8572.JPG

IMG_8539.JPG

This was the first temple we saw, located 5 minutes from the train station. It is the smallest of all the temples, but truly beautiful. Despite its size, the temple has a hidden charm.

IMG_8591.JPG

This is the biggest temple in the region, an absolutely huge temple unlike any I have seen before. This photo was taken from the staircase above, and all the temples were Buddhist. I will come back to Kyoto. The history has been preserved, and small rivers run through the entire city, adding even more charm.

IMG_8538.JPG

IMG_8543.JPG

This whole area had a food court and many temples, including holy water temples, and there were lots of white tourists in the area. We also managed to listen to the Buddhist prayers from the monk. It was very different from church, but I enjoyed it.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-06 at 11.39.21 PM.jpeg I even got to visit the temple from the 10 yen coin, definitely a highlight.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-06 at 11.36.59 PM.jpeg Streams all around this was one of them with a small little bridge that you can walk and take some nice photos.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-06 at 11.36.58 PM (2).jpeg

This was a bridge with a beautiful lake. Japan has the cleanest lakes, with no rubbish or even sticks floating around. It is very different from what I'm used to.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-06 at 11.36.58 PM (1).jpeg

All the houses are built last; the road is built first, so everything looks quite funny with pointy corners to navigate around.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-06 at 11.36.58 PM.jpeg

These steps don't look very steep, but they appear original and add more charm to the temple.

IMG_8618.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this little blog. I recommend visiting Kyoto over Tokyo or Osaka.

See you in the next one.

Paul

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center