Always bring your camera along, as moments will never be repeated.

Having an acquaintance or friend who enjoys being photographed is a stroke of luck. Because we can have photo sessions with them, whether it's for casual shots or beauty portraits. During my free time, I often invite my acquaintances to do a photo session. I do this not only to pass the time but also to hone my skills as a photographer. Although the end results may be ordinary, I quite enjoy this activity.

Besides the reasons I mentioned earlier, another reason is that I don't like it when my camera just sits idle in the dry box. I always try to find activities to use my camera because I bought it to capture moments, not to be stored and left unused in the dry box. Additionally, I believe that the more it is used, the more I will become one with my camera. Because I feel like the camera has become my own companion.

Every time I leave the house, I always carry my camera in my bag, whether it's a pocket camera or the one I usually use for work. Sometimes I come across good moments or find people with beautiful faces for a photoshoot but end up not having my camera, which is why I always carry my camera with me. So that I can always capture the moments I find around me.

Some time ago, I visited my friend's cafe, and of course, I didn't forget to bring my camera. As I mentioned, I always bring my camera wherever I go now. The atmosphere at the cafe was not too busy at that time, but I noticed one of the customers had a beautiful face and turned out to be a follower of mine on social media. So, I dared to invite her to have a photoshoot at the cafe. And my invitation was sweetly accepted by her, and here are the photoshoot results:

GIIN0312.jpg

GIIN0327.jpg

GIIN0318.jpg

I am truly fortunate to have brought my camera because I accidentally met one of my social media followers who also has a beautiful face. I really liked her mood during this photoshoot; even though it was our first meeting, she wasn't shy to pose in front of the camera. Although I had to direct her for some poses, the results were quite good in my opinion. The downside of inviting someone who isn't a model is that I had to demonstrate some poses for her. Due to frequently demonstrating poses for some female clients, my friend, who is a professional photographer, jokingly said I have a feminine gesture. I could only laugh at his comment because I think it's true.

Oh, about gestures, I will also share with you one of my photo results on "Act of Symbolism." I will discuss the gestures used by the model and, of course, their meanings. However, this is quite challenging to implement for people who don't have a basic understanding of modeling, or people with limited imagination, or even shy individuals. Because the act of symbolism itself focuses more on gestures and imagination. So not everyone can do it. Maybe they can, but it will take a very long time.

GIIN0383.jpg

GIIN0245.jpg

GIIN0296.jpg

I almost forgot to introduce this model's name to you; her name is Indah. She is relatively young. I think she's still in her twenties because she is still studying up to this point. I casually asked her, 'Have you ever done a photo session before?' and it turned out she had. She had her first photoshoot when she was in junior high school, and I think that was quite a long time ago. However, she said it was a regular photoshoot, similar to what we are doing now. I think that's why she's not shy to pose in front of the camera because most people I meet, when they do their first photoshoot, are usually very shy. So, sometimes it's quite challenging for them to pose, and to overcome this, I usually take candid shots first. After our next meeting, they usually feel more confident in front of the camera.

GIIN0348.jpg

GIIN0372.jpg

GIIN0343.jpg

GIIN0358.jpg

GIIN0378.jpg

What do you think about this photoshoot? I think the results are quite good. Indah was able to pose in front of the camera, even for the first time, and her mood was excellent, which also contributed to the good results. I myself plan to invite her back for another photoshoot, but with an evening atmosphere. My plan is to use a flash directed straight at her, as I've envisioned the final result to have the distinctive feel of vintage film cameras. I think it will create a vintage atmosphere. I will choose a very dark location so that I can use a small aperture on the camera to ensure sharp results.

Thank you for stopping by my post. Thank you for your support. I hope to continue sharing my work here, even though sometimes I run out of words to make interesting posts, but I hope that doesn't bore you. If you have any technical questions about photography, I will be happy to answer them in the comment section. As much as possible, I want to share everything I know about photography here.

Warm regards from me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center