Green, but orange

It's not an imaginative title but it was all I could come up with, I'm a bit dense and my brain lets me down a lot. Nonetheless, it's a title and tells the truth...these are green leaves...but they come from an orange tree so, green, but orange. Makes sense right?

you dick (2).jpg

I took these a little while ago and decided they were shite photos ("shite photos" was my other option for a title by the way) and that I wouldn't use them.

I was clearing out folders on my computer today and ran into them and...yep, they're still shite. Having said that, I liked the contrast between the leaves and black background, the way the shadows accentuate the leaves and with the reflection from the light-ring in the water drops as well...*hmm, this is me justifying why they're not shite I guess...when in truth they are.

The net result is, they're here for you to look at and they serve as proof that I have photography fails way more, than I have successes. I'm not sure what I was going for here but if fucken shite photos were my aim I nailed it right?

you dick (1).jpg

you dick (3).jpg


As humans we are prone to failure and I'm of the belief that failure is essential to success; one affects the other and it's because my failures many of my successes have occurred. I don't mind failing...except when I feel I have failed a person whom I only ever wanted to succeed for...it happened recently, however I suppose any such person would be understanding of my failure (or maybe not)...maybe they're thoughts for another post.

What do you think about failure and how has it been pivotal or instrumental in your life? The fear of failure afflicts so many people, something they need to overcome as it changes their behaviours, but what about you? Feel free to comment, even if it's to confirm the shiteyness of my images.



Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

[All original and proudly AI free]
Every image in this post is my own.
Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark III was used to capture these images.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center