First Post - Introduction

Hi,

This is my first post here and it really is difficult. I'm still trying to find my way around here and seeing how things work. This picture really sums up how I spend most of my spare time:

001.jpg

This is me sat in front of my computer. Even if I'm watching TV, I'm still sat in front of my computer.

I enjoy learning on my computer. I'm often doing courses on website design and computer programing. I tend to learn for a while and get sidetracked and go on to do something else.

I'd never traveled until I was 57 when I went to visit my son and grandson in Mexico.

This is me with my grandson.

IMG_20180317_210954.jpg

A year later, I traveled to Thailand to visit my girlfriend:
IMG_20190325_142227.jpg

It's from these two trips I became interested in photography. I've seen some amazing places and I hope I can share some of my pictures here with you.

My other interests include playing guitar, which I've been doing badly for over forty years, and growing marigolds from seeds, which I've been doing for about three years. I know very little about gardening but I can manage to grow marigolds and weeds. It's very satisfying watching the marigolds grow and flower. It's very annoying watching the weeds grow a day after I've pulled them up.

I've also just discovered, many years later than everyone else, cryptocurrency. I'm still trying to get my head round having money that you can never see or hold. I was one of the many that refused to accept it years ago thinking it was a big scam. I know the value has took a big dive recently but I'd still be a lot better off if I'd invested in it a few years ago.

I'm sorry if I've gone on a little too long but I hope I can spend some time around here.

Best Wishes,
Gary

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center