Not far at all

After a moody and drizzling week, today we had a glorious day which of course we spent at the farm. We haven't been there since last Wednesday and it was great to be out at the fields again. I know that for those living in the northern countries the moody weather may last for months but for our Mediterranean temper, five days without sunshine is way too much!

IMG_5331.jpg

IMG_5292.jpg

IMG_5299.jpg

IMG_5366.jpg

IMG_5284.jpg

I had my camera along without being sure what my subject will be, but I wanted some fresh material for you guys. I mean I have great pictures in my archives that I haven't share before but some new stuff is always welcome. And those beauties are as fresh as they can get! I think I can still feel their scent :)

IMG_5322.jpg

IMG_5325.jpg

IMG_5329.jpg

IMG_5347.jpg

IMG_5355.jpg

Almond trees are always the first ones to bloom and grow new leaves even before the spring comes but last Sunday we had some snowfall in the area and I wasn't expecting to see any signs of blooming so soon after the snow. And yet the first leaves are popping up, the buds are ready to burst and some of them have already blossom!

IMG_5357.jpg

IMG_5369.jpg

IMG_5294.jpg

IMG_5302.jpg

IMG_5309.jpg

IMG_5313.jpg

IMG_5326.jpg

It was such a joy taking those pictures! First of all to witness the first signs of spring is a wonderful thing on its own! Second, the day was glorious and as I already said, I had missed being outside doing something that I like and third (and equally important) I hadn't used my macro lens for many days and my hands were itching me :)

IMG_5352.jpg

IMG_5371.jpg

IMG_5306.jpg

IMG_5316.jpg

IMG_5318.jpg

And the most amazing thing is that when I was looking towards the mountains, I could see the snow still there and not far at all!

IMG_5375-Pano.jpg


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now