A small detail

IMG_6048.jpg

We are running low on firewood so today @traisto and myself went to the farm to pick up a load of branches from last year's pruning. We prepared our usual snack, took a lot of crates to fill them up with the woods, we took our dog who always love spending time at the fields, we even took both our cameras, just in case something interesting shows up. But I did forget a small detail! The chainsaw :)

IMG_6115.jpg

IMG_6082.jpg

IMG_6088.jpg

IMG_6062.jpg

linebreak.png

Now I am almost laughing but I was quite upset when I realized it. OK I have a lot in my mind but how did I go to cut wood without a saw? It is the first thing I should have put in the car and yet, I forgot!

IMG_6056.jpg

IMG_6059.jpg

IMG_6095.jpg

linebreak.png

Going back home and returning to the olive grove was about half an hour driving and it just felt too much at that point. Instead we found a few branches short enough to fit in the car (that I chopped later at home), just to postpone the actual work we came to do and sat on the grass for a nice picnic!

IMG_6051.jpg

IMG_6065.jpg

IMG_6070.jpg

linebreak.png

I am describing all this in a rather carefree tone but I was quite frustrated by my carelessness. And since I had my camera with me I started taking pictures, the best thing I know to calm myself and gain some inner peace.

IMG_6074.jpg

IMG_6085.jpg

IMG_6089.jpg

linebreak.png

And when my subject is such a delicate and beloved kind of flowers, then taking pictures is as close to meditation as I can get :)

The first picture is my contribution to Photo Quest | Inner Peace, one more "out of the box" theme by @qurator!

IMG_6055.jpg

linebreak.png

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now