Giro di Viso

Monviso is the highest mountain in Piedmont in Italy with 3840m in height. The so-called 'Giro di Viso' (sth like 'tour around Monviso') is a trekking tour around it. There are some different routes with different lengths, we chose a 4 days trek with around 40km and 3000 vertical meters. We started at 2000m above sea level and our highest point was at almost 3000m.

363A1579.jpg
Monviso and its reflection

The conditions could have been better photography-wise but I don't want to complain. Because otherwise the landscape was absolutely beautiful and I really enjoyed those 4 days in nature without any internet connection.

363A1574.jpg
Our first little hut

And the best thing about sleeping at huts in the mountains: I can just step out of the door at sunrise and sunset without having to arrive at a location. Blue hour surrounded by those high mountains with the moon out - pure bliss.

363A1561.jpg

363A1656.jpg
In general, I didn't like the architecture of this hut too much (it was built in the 80s), but appropriating the shape of the mountain was a nice touch.

And we saw some wildlife, too.

363A1670.jpg

363A1498.jpg

And what can never miss on a trip to the mountains: some low hanging clouds/fog playing peekabo with the mountains.

363A1743.jpg

It was my first trekking tour over 4 consecutive days (did only 3 until now) and it was great pushing my physical and psychological limits. I once again realized how much I love the outdoors and that I want to do more long distance hiking in the future. Life just seems so uncomplicated.

363A1635.jpg
Wildflowers in front of a lake at the bottom of Monviso.

I hope you enjoyed this post! Would you like more impressions about each single day in individual posts? Would love to hear your opinion about that!


Links

šŸ™‹šŸ¼ā€ā™‚ļø Intro Post
šŸŒŽ Website
šŸ“· Instagram
šŸ¦œ Twitter

NFTs

šŸŒŠ OpenSea
āš«ļø Foundation

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency