Introducing myself

Hey everyone! I'm Florian, a 26 years old outdoor photographer from the south of Germany. I was introduced to Hive a couple of days ago by @dalegribble and @tristan.todd on a Discord and was very intrigued by the concept. So yeah, here I am introducing myself as a start :)

I was drawn to photography and design during my bachelor’s in Audiovisual Media 7 years ago. During these studies, I did an exchange in Edinburgh, Scotland, and just fell in love with outdoor photography in the Highlands. I really liked every aspect of it: the photography itself, the traveling, the hiking, and also the editing. Back in Germany, I didn't stay long and went on another term abroad in Trento, which is surrounded by the mountains of Northern Italy. Again, I ended up spending more time outdoors shooting than studying. Since then, I figured out two things: I love mountains and the atmosphere they often create. They tell stories of remoteness, of a longing to go higher, to be free. Might sound like a cliché but it resonates with me. As a result, I moved to Munich this year to be closer to the mountains. Although I started to work almost full-time as a UX designer, I never photographed more than this year. I really try to be outdoors whenever I can.

About the picture: Unfortunately, it's not me in it but hey, it could be! It's a friend of mine who I convinced to stay up on the mountain in Northern Italy until sunset even if we had to walk down in the dark.

I'm looking forward to engaging in the community here and making new contacts! If you have any questions about me or the shot, feel free to ask. Cheers!

IMG_1004.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency