Frozen hoarfrost structures

I planned to visit Lake Pichlinger today for some birdphotography, because there should be a "Black-throated loon" that was seen there by some other birders. But since it just started snowing, I postpone this trip for later in the afternoon. That's why I have now some time to write a post here on Hive. Winter is approaching with big steps and I looked through some winter pictures I did in the last years and I found the pictures of the hoarfrost I took some years ago. Some friends and I visited the "Oedsee" in Linz that is a small lake for swimming in summer, and we took several nice pictures of the Hoarfrost we found there on this first of January.

Yes it was a bit difficult to get up on first of January for a photography trip but we met in the early afternoon so I had the whole morning that I could use for sleeping after a Happy New Year Party that I visited a friend for.

_DSC_0211.JPG
Hoarfrost on the net of a scoccer goal. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/100 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length105 mm
Time02:36 pm
ISO100

We really had fun taking several pictures in the hoarfrost since there where really a lot of nice structures around that where completely covered with this "Ice". And everything just looked like a winterwonderland. I have to admit that his kind of hoarfrost is pretty seldom and I only saw it this strong in this winter and never before. Of course there is sometimes a hoarfrost but not with these strong structures like in this winter. I hope I can witness such a nice hoarfrost some time soon. Then I will also take my Macro Lens with me for some really detailed pictures of it.

The fences and the chains where the perfect objects to capture the beauty of the hoarfrost since the frost was attached to it in an very interesting way.

_DSC_0107_2.jpg
Hoarfrost on a fence. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/25 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length105 mm
Time02:12 pm
ISO100

_DSC_0212.jpg
Incredible Ice structures formed by the hoarfrost. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/40 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length50 mm
Time02:37 pm
ISO100

_DSC_0058.jpg
Frozen Chain at the lake. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/30 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length105 mm
Time01:44 pm
ISO100

_DSC_0080_2.jpg
So nice frost structures on a chain. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/50 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length105 mm
Time02:07 pm
ISO100

_DSC_0102.jpg
Fence with a lot of incredible ice structures. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/50 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length105 mm
Time02:11 pm
ISO100
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center