RE: RE: "The Girl I Could Not Write" - A Series of Experimental Portrait Photographs and Philosophical Musings
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Girl I Could Not Write" - A Series of Experimental Portrait Photographs and Philosophical Musings

RE: "The Girl I Could Not Write" - A Series of Experimental Portrait Photographs and Philosophical Musings

Perfect song to accompany the rant! I forgot about it.

But everything you say is so true. A couple of fringe psychologists/philosophers (names that escape my mind this early morning) make the bold claim that our era is "sick" or "mentally ill". Narcissism is rampant and eating away at our sense of society or what it could be. Everyone is looking for that fifteen minutes of fame. But as you mentioned social media gives the illusion that it can be fifteen minutes of every week or every day. Even at the cost of their own sanity/health. But what is worrying for me is that some people will look for that fifteen minutes at the cost of society.

Thanks for the insightful rant!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center