The Wrinkle Looks Ugly

I thought this ant was just a regular ants that I found in the abandoned yard behind my parent's house. I was a little bit disappointed that the yard seemed to have been cleared lowering the chance for me to find an insect to photograph.

Until I checked on the shaded area under a few big trees the area which I usually skipped since there seemed little activities going on. Then I stumbled upon these ants moving around.

separator2.png

I didn't notice the ugly wrinkle on the ant's body when I took the photos. I noticed it when I tried to edit them in Lightroom. It also has a lot of hair on its body.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

It also has some spikes on its body. And because of that, I think this ant fall into the Polyrhachis Genus.

separator2.png

separator2.png

Then I saw the ant fighting because there was another ant invading the area of the previous ant that I photographed.

separator2.png
The smaller one looks defeated, and then it was carried away out off the winner area.

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryMeike Extention Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center