The Water That Unites Us ESP/ENG

Caribbean people have a special bond with the sea. We love the ocean, and the temperature of our waters is quite pleasant. Thanks to our geographical position, it always feels like spring. We go to the beach and feel right at home, never too far nor too close to the sea. Like the couple in these photos, even though I'm not from La Guaira (where the pictures were taken), every time I visit, I feel happy and surrounded by fond memories.

El caribeño tiene una unión especial con el mar. Nos encanta el mar, y la temperatura de nuestros mares es bastante agradable. Por nuestra posición geográfica, siempre estamos en una especie de primavera. Vamos a la playa y nos sentimos en nuestro elemento, que nunca está especialmente lejos ni cerca del mar. Como los novios en las fotos, aunque no soy de La Guaira (donde se tomaron las fotos), siempre que voy allí estoy feliz y lleno de recuerdos agradables.

20240531- (41).jpg

I wouldn’t be lying if I said that all of us from Caracas love going to La Guaira regularly, and we all feel closely connected to it. Having a beautiful memory of getting married on the beach, in my opinion, is something incredible, and if it were my wedding, I’d be thrilled to hold on to such a precious moment.

No mentiría al decir que todos los caraqueños queremos ir con regularidad a La Guaira y que todos nos sentimos estrechamente unidos por ella. Tener un recuerdo hermoso de cuando te casaste en la playa, en mi opinión, es algo increíble, y si fuese mi boda, estaría muy contento de guardar un recuerdo tan preciado.

20240531- (40).jpg

20240531- (42).jpg

La Guaira is a very special place for us, and these photos are very special to me. I hope you like them.

La Guaira es un lugar muy especial para nosotros, y estas fotos son muy especiales para mí. Espero que les gusten.

Photographer: Diego Aquiles

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center